Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northampton, U.K.

Clean friendly hotel, great for families

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Very clean, very friendly.
Cons: nothing
Location: There is a really good bus service from right outside the hotel to the local town but we didn't explore. Aiya Napa is only a 20 minute drI've away.
We found the staff so welcoming, helpful & friendly. There was a huge choice of food and the odd two days out of two weeks where there was too much fish for my children, they still had choices. We found the place very clean and all staff from cleaners to managers were visibly busy keeping the hotel in great condition. There were plenty of sun beds around for everyone, we could always get one. It was an easy 30 second walk down to a lovely beach. We had a great time & would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome position next to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Shame it is not closer to the main areas for bars and restaurants but there is a good bus service to them.
Spent 11 nights at this hotel and it was a great hotel. The water in the bay it was located was clear and calm and suitable for swimming and snorkelling even for someone like me who is not a strong swimmer. There were reports of a turtle in the bay so worth having a go. Bus service was good which I think is needed as although the entertainment in the hotel is ok there are not many bars/restaurants nearby without the use of the bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,and staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Second year at this hotel, as a large group , and must say that it was excellent last year, and didn't disappoint us at all this year , hotel is lovely, staff very friendly and helpful, and food was excellent, shall be visiting again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel only drawback there were not enough bar

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were lovely. Peter from the entertainment team was very funny and worked very hard.
Cons: Evening entertainment
Location: Not enough going on. Thought the hotel was in Protaras or Pernira but actually in Paralimni and that was the only down side nothing much around there
Great 2 weeks only drawback is hotel is a bit isolated. Had to catch the bus into Perrier or Protaras for evening entertainment. Entertainment at the hotel poor.
5 out of 5
by Alexandre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly could not do more to help you and make your stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Lovely hotel!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We visit Cyprus every year and have stayed in a lot of hotels in Protaras and pernera,and in my opinion crystal springs is up there with one of my favourite, all inclusive hotels. We were a party of 6 adults and one infant , and from the moment we arrived everything was done to make our stay as comfortable as possible, staff from the reception , to the restaurant and pool bar were all very friendly, and polite,and always greeted us with a smile . We were so impressed we have chosen to rebook for next year , for a friends wedding , and I can't wait. Well done crystal springs !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Total Relaxation!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The lovely staff
Cons: More sunbeds around the pool. You had to get up at 0500 hrs to get sunbeds near the pool.
Location: Walks and a few shops supermarkets
I arrived here for a long weekend. The hotel is lovely with wonderful staff. The rooms are excellent. Comfortable beds, wet room, balcony. The gardens are so beautiful with flowers everywhere and the beach looks like a rock pool. With sand and rocks all around with flowers and cactus. You can go snorkelling here. There are activities including aqua aerobics, a spa and hairdressers. Some good walks around and shops and supermarkets nearby. You are a short bus ride from the city of Proteras and also a bus the other way to Paralimni. The staff are so wonderful. They cannot do enough to help you. Thank you to Andreas, Eva and Gannis and also the General Manager who was so lovely and helpful. The food is really nice with various Greek dishes as well as international and lots of fruit. The evenings were great with singing, dancing and entertainment. This is really a lovely hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
by Demetrakis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice location!

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Room furniture is acceptable, but can be better.
Location: Hiking, swimming, relaxing
The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful, the hotel is located in a quite nice area where you can walk for miles beside the beach. Rooms are a little small, but have almost all what you need to relax.