Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, very comfortable rooms to return to.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Went to Larnaca.for the.nature trail and ocean experience. Beautiful area with a lot of info regarding ecosystem preservation. Really recommend the Aquarium in Protoras!! Brilliant access to the sea for a quick cool off from the sun.
4 out of 5
by Clive

Grecian park / 3 day break

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
All ok / more like a good 4 star than 5 star , it's now very commercial with one or 2 wedding per day / pool and room was good / palm tress behind beach bar poor / no where to dry your swimming trunks / towels on the balcony and no light on balcony/ local area of Protarus poor / we won't return
5 out of 5
by Yiannos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Grecian!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great hotel with good facilities and staff. Quite expensive and the hotel buffet is not really worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gateshead

Lovely hotel not in protaras though

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Fab beach down steep hill. Some staff unhelpful & unable to extend room for late checkout. Hotel lovel though but expensive and out side of protaras resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many stars

Posted May 18, 2017
The Grecian Park is classified 5-star but given the level of service, 2 stars should be plenty. We stayed mid-May, at the beginning of the season, and the staff is already blasé (and trained on the spot). Frankly, we are far away of what it is expected from hotel personnel in a 5-star hotel.
3 out of 5
by Fraser

Not the Five Star Hotel it Once Was! Shame!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
My 8th Visit and final one I feel! The staff do not appear as positive and happy as previous visits. The older staff seem nice and welcoming, but the newer ones are miserable and appear deflated. The rooms are starting to appear a little tired in part. Bathroom amenities appear of poor quality, this expands to the toilet tissue and facial tissues, as they are similar quality to that of a pub or restaurant nearby and not of a five star property. The Do Not Disturb and Make Up Room button is annoying with its light at night being right next to where you sleep and also being in a position where you forget to monitor it when you leave the room. Perhaps locating it by the door would be better. I left the room on two occasions where I forgot to turn this off to return later to my room not being serviced. If this was by the door as you leave then this would be easier, less obtrusive and also easier to remember! Reception are not too knowledgable at all. I asked to rent a car for one day and then leave it at Larnaca airport. They said that this couldn't be done. I called a company from my phone whilst standing there and booked one there and then! I also asked for some documents to be sent by courier to Switzerland. They never knew how to do this. All in all its a Four Star property with a Five Star Badge! I'd shop around! Don't expect great poolside/lounger service unless you tip them! I'm not being mean, just honest! Shame really as I've had many great stays there before!
5 out of 5
by ZION

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel on a cliff top overlooking the sea

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great great great Great great great Great great great