Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Grecian!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great hotel with good facilities and staff. Quite expensive and the hotel buffet is not really worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gateshead

Lovely hotel not in protaras though

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Fab beach down steep hill. Some staff unhelpful & unable to extend room for late checkout. Hotel lovel though but expensive and out side of protaras resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many stars

Posted May 18, 2017
The Grecian Park is classified 5-star but given the level of service, 2 stars should be plenty. We stayed mid-May, at the beginning of the season, and the staff is already blasé (and trained on the spot). Frankly, we are far away of what it is expected from hotel personnel in a 5-star hotel.
3 out of 5
by Fraser

Not the Five Star Hotel it Once Was! Shame!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
My 8th Visit and final one I feel! The staff do not appear as positive and happy as previous visits. The older staff seem nice and welcoming, but the newer ones are miserable and appear deflated. The rooms are starting to appear a little tired in part. Bathroom amenities appear of poor quality, this expands to the toilet tissue and facial tissues, as they are similar quality to that of a pub or restaurant nearby and not of a five star property. The Do Not Disturb and Make Up Room button is annoying with its light at night being right next to where you sleep and also being in a position where you forget to monitor it when you leave the room. Perhaps locating it by the door would be better. I left the room on two occasions where I forgot to turn this off to return later to my room not being serviced. If this was by the door as you leave then this would be easier, less obtrusive and also easier to remember! Reception are not too knowledgable at all. I asked to rent a car for one day and then leave it at Larnaca airport. They said that this couldn't be done. I called a company from my phone whilst standing there and booked one there and then! I also asked for some documents to be sent by courier to Switzerland. They never knew how to do this. All in all its a Four Star property with a Five Star Badge! I'd shop around! Don't expect great poolside/lounger service unless you tip them! I'm not being mean, just honest! Shame really as I've had many great stays there before!
5 out of 5
by ZION

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel on a cliff top overlooking the sea

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great great great Great great great Great great great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

5 Night half board - End of Season break

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet in November - Half board eating options in the hotel were good with 3 restaurants and a beach bar to choose from (we are glad we took out the half board option.) Although we didn't use them the Gym and Spa looked good, municipal beach was quite small but plenty of room with sunbeds in Oct/Nov - water sports were available and looked good fun. We stayed for 5 nights here followed by 4 nights in Larnaca which worked well for us as there was more to do in Larnaca - more than 5 nights might be too much this time of year. We were fortunate with the weather (23-25 degrees) - not much to do late season apart from pool/beach.
Cons: Quite a steep climb down steps to the Konnos Bay beach although I think the hotel would drive you down in a buggy if you had walking difficulty (needs checking before booking) - overall the hotel facilities were very good. Taxi to Aiya Napa cost 15 euros each way - nothing much to do locally in late Oct/Nov
Location: The local town is deserted in late Oct/Nov as the resort shuts down for the winter. There is a local supermarket and bus service to other towns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wedding / vacation

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, very nice breakfast buffet, clean pool, amazing view of sea, cliff bar great atmosphere, convenient parking, local cafes and store, quieter area, nice walk to sea/
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch dress code issues

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
A fabulous hotel & area, but due to my husband having chino shorts not long trousers, we were turned away from the restaurant, whilst others in jeans went in. We were made to sit on our own in the breakfast area and felt like pariahs. As it was a buffet service ( not that upmarket then), my husband was allowed in the room to get his food, but not allowed to eat it there. Yes, the website said there was a dress code, but not what exactly. So, watch out for this - it spoiled our one night stay over and the meal : ruined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Gorgeous hotel, great location and really friendly staff - I will be back next year!