Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I asked and paid for a sea view room for 3 nights At check in I was told they could not offer me a sea view room on the first night They did immediately offer a € 30 credit for that night which was the actual difference between Sea View and partial sea View They did move us to a sea view room on the next day Only other negative was the size of the tv Was too small for a 4 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicosia

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Well organised. Clean and tide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the funniest hotels I ever stayed at

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great food, great staff, the whole area is fun and amazing, more family less party, I love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
An OK place on the beach Crowded on weekends Overpriced for what it offered Better to reserve with package tour operator Instead of individually
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

PANORAMIC SEA VIEW SUITE Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Stayed in a PANORAMIC SEA VIEW SUITE, and while it is not a suite (just a room), has VERY paltry storage, and in general needs an update, the views are VERY beautiful and are not done justice by any photos online. We found all the staff very helpful and sweet. We didn't eat much at the hotel, but what we did was fine. While the hotel is right on the beach, chairs ON THE BEACH are not included, and cost an additional €10 per chair per day. Worse, there is no beach service either through the hotel or passing vendors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Wonderful Staff, Fantastic Views

Posted May 16, 2011
I have stayed in supposedly higher class hotels than this but I have never received better service. The staff were very pleasant, friendly and could not do enough for us. Booked a standard room B&B for four nights as we were attending a wedding. When we checked in we were told we had been upgraded to half board as there was some building work being carried out which could be viewed from our room. There was no noise from the building work unless you opened the door to sit on the balcony, even then it was not loud, so the evening meals were undoubtedly a bonus. Food quality was good. All the staff from the reception, who gave us free batteries for our camera when they ran out half way through the wedding, to the cleaning staff were excellent. Location of the hotel was ideal (although Protaras was far more touristy than where we would normally go on holiday) with access directly on to the beach and a short walk to all the shops and bars. The allocation of sunbeds on arrival was a great idea with beach towels provided each day. The only fault I can think of was that one of the lifts seemed to be frequently out of order and therefore on occasion there was quite a wait for the lift. Overall this was the best hotel experience I have ever had and we will return one day to re-live the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice but noisy

Posted Oct 23, 2010
If you want a beach holiday then this is the place to go. Nice beaches, well maintained hotel. Staff behaviour ranged from rude to very helpful. We have been there beginning of October, which we suspect is off-season. Given the number and sizes of fairly unimpressive bars and restaurants nearby we would avoid it at all costs during high-season. Even in October the noise and music from nearby bars late in the night was annoying even with soundproof doors shut. It is also a bit remote if you plan to see a lot of Cyprus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Kent, UK

Good Location

Posted Jun 12, 2010
Good location on beach and close to restaurants. Sunbed allocation was nice, but pay attention to where, if you want to avoid having one in the shade all afternoon. Breakfast was also good, did not try other meals. Prefer to eat out in the evening and choose our own time. Had to change room as initially we had one with adjoining door and screaming kids next door, which was unbearable. Ended up paying to upgrade to seaview, but was worth it (for peace and quiet).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from farnborough

Excellent friendly hotel

Posted May 20, 2009
hired a car at the airport and found it a very easy drive to the hotel. free car parking available. reception light and airy and staff very friendly and approachable with a positive can do attitude! room very clean and larger than expected with all mod cons - they will either stock a mini bar or hire you an empty fridge which is great to come back to a cold drink! satellite tv also available. pool area large and well organised with a system for sunbed allocation so you have the same bed every day at whatever time you get there - so no need to dash down at 7am to get a good spot!! hotel is located very central to all the restaurants and bars and is also located right on the beach. the beach bars are scarce by the hotel but a 5 minute walk takes you to fig tree bay where there are plenty of beach bars. on the whole a great resort a great holiday and a superb hotel!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel and excellent location

Posted May 9, 2009 on Hotels
Sea view room had amazing views, lovely hotel. Excellent location,close to everything. Staff friendly.