Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants in the fridge.

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed Ants in our room the fridge was disgusting and had a smell in our room . Sunbeds were dreadfull diffenley needs a update . Pool was nice .
4 out of 5
by Andy

Great location.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location central to everything that you need to be at ..
3 out of 5
by ANDREAS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SAMIR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for price

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This hotel is in the center of all the action and a five minute walk to the Beach. Over all it's a great hotel with a pool and all. Only had one issue with the beds, they were really old and uncomfortable. I told the hotel manager about the issue and he offered me a new room and drinks on the house to appoigize for the inconvenience. They have great staff and I would recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and kind words.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Overloud music

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Blaring local radio station around pool very inappropriate. People go on holiday to relax and believe it or not catch up on some sleep. Over loud local radio whilst resting does nothing for the image of the Vangelis. Everything was as would be expected but come on, turn down the volume to acceptable back ground music and not overpowering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Apologies for causing this inconvenience. We have silenced the radio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is clean and convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was nice, very helpful reservation manager. What is really very bad, but it is not problem of your hotel, is the shortest way to the beach, just across the main street. The way below street, along Sun Rise Hotel is dirty, ugly, bad surface and lots of rubbish, garbage, bad smell / stink. We were passing it as quickly as possible to be on fresh air.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean but dated

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
stayed in room 3201 we had a leak in bathroom from above witch was quickly resolved
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, accommodation as priced

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for everything in Protaras and local area. We feel we got what we paid for, basic and clean. It could do with some minor improvements, i.e. Replacing old towels, and some kitchen items, and definitely some new sun beds needed, there a few broken ones and the rest are quite uncomfortable. Also a few repairs needed poolside. But, nothing too awful and due to location and price we would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Basic but clean and safe

Posted Jul 17, 2016
No complaints. Good value for money. Clean and tidy.