Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Wonderful hospitality and food!!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The hotel was fantastic and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Excellent stay for business, very polite and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 nigjts in Paramaribo

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel and now price is pretty good. Be prepaid to pay a small surcharge for increased cost of utilities. Not sure why they do not increase the price instead of an unexpected surcharge at check-in. Total price is still pretty good so I did not complain too much. The room has nice space wirh a couch and good desk and work space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ambiance was fantastic & staff very hospitable.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: The professionalism.
Cons: They need to have basic things like body cream, a shower cap, thread and needle for mending clothes. They should have the national dish on the menus.
Location: You have to take a taxi to get where the restaurants are but it's not extremely far.
Great garden and pool area. Close to the river. Nice options for dinner and breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Poor customer service and shabby hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
They cancelled our reservations before we got there, which delayed our check in process by almost 2 hrs. It was already late at night, the airport was an hr away from the airport. So to add that delay was just unacceptable. I was coming from California. It took me 26 hrs to get there! The cutomer service was very poor.The pipe in the shower dripped the entire time and was falling off the wall. There was loud music every night from next door. I could hear the person throwing up, every night. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oranjestad, Aruba

Convenient Business Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Meeting and presentation facilities
Cons: Speed of service. Improve presentation visual capabilities.
Slow service at Meat Us restaurant. Missing welcome bottle of water in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Frank, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the speed of service at our restaurant. We have addressed this to the management team to improve where we have fallen short on meeting your expectations. Thank you for your comments regarding the meeting and presentation facilities. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best Regards, Courtyard Paramaribo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good hotel but mean with the bottled water

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location, room, staff
Cons: give at least one bottle of free water upon arrival. Even a small bottle would have done.
There is nothing wrong with this hotel - the staff are great, the room is fine, the location is good. My only gripe is the lack of free bottled water upon arrival - something I thought every half-decent hotel provided. I arrived late at night, checked in and dragged my weary self to the room. Then I took a painkiller for my newly broken arm. I looked for some water to swish it down with the room was bereft of complimentary water. There was non in the fridge either. So I had to ring down to reception and order a ridiculously expensive bottle on room service. This was the only thing that spoilt my stay and could have been so easily avoided.
5 out of 5
by Franz from Trinidad & Tobago

Happy Customer

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was very comfortable, the staff were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Great stay for business travel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Everything! Everyone!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: That's the only drawback. It's off the beaten path but not far. About 5-10 minute drive.
Everything was just great about this hotel, from check in to check out. The staff we all friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, bed comfortable, bathroom always clean. The best part was that I had a 2am wake up call to catch my flight. I didn't hear the phone ring. I didn't even hear the alarm on my phone going off. They sent someone to my room to wake me. They even had a breakfast bag for me to take to the airport. I'll stay there again.