Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It's high season but everyone prefers to use the larger more popular facilities at Torarica which guests have free access to. Consequently I was more than happy to enjoy the small pool overlooking the river all to myself since I was only staying at the Eco to have a quiet couple of days of relaxation. Have stayed here before and given the price, cleanliness and location I will stay again. Breakfast is also very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Roche, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to may welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Location is great if you get a riverside room. Very nice nature surroundings while still in the city. Outdoor restaurant is great. My favorite hotel in Suriname.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Roche, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward on welcoming you back in our hotel soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curaçao

Pleasant hotel but have bird nuisance

Posted May 26, 2017
Pleasant stay. Miss some entertaintment like fellow hotel Torarica. And also too much bird flying around trying to steal your breakfast. Here I recommand to place many old cd/dvd disc at a piece of rope at the ceiling to scare all the birds away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Manager Eco Resort, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are currently working on an plan to keep the birds out of the breakfast area. We already tried the CD/DVD trick but that didn't work. If you have any other suggestions feel free to share them with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
Location: It's close to the waterfront and other tourist amenities.
For the price it's a great value. The staff are excellent and the hotel is kept very clean - cleaner than many North American hotels I've stayed in. The view isn't outstanding but the building and grounds are nice and the breakfast buffet is ample with made-to-order pancakes and omelet available as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Manager Eco Resort, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for reviewing Eco Resort. We are very happy with your review and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

First time in Suriname

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Like a more variety on the Dinner Menu. Longer shower curtins
Location: Liked location, close to the waterfront, shopping facilities
Loved the Breakfast with our Birds accompany. Great Garden Hut;s to relax. Really enjoeyd the Pool and Bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager Eco Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Theres, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Eco Resort! We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
by Moira

Hotel with pool on river part of the Toriaca

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We have now stayed on 2 separate occasions for 3 and 4 days. The hotel is set on the Suriname river close to the Toriaca hotel, another hotel in the chain. On our first visit we had some issues at check in, also service at the restaurant was rather tardy when we tried to eat there . These are the negatives positives are great position, nice pool by the river, good breakfast included in the rate. Rooms are pleasant and have small balconies, TV has adequate English channels and wifi works pretty well. Also you can use the facilities at the Toriaca hotel, which has a great larger pool. It has a pleasant garden aspect with lots of birds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Moira, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Eco Resort! We appreciate your feedback as we constantly strive to improve our services and hope to welcome you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Green Pool

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Swimming pool was green (the unhealthy moldy shade) and looked like it had not been cleaned for a month. The room was comfortable with regards to the bed and air conditioning. The bathroom however is horrible. The shower area especially looks dated with it being basically a curtained off corner of the toilet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Beste meneer/mevrouw, Bedankt voor het schrijven van een review voor Eco Resort! Wij bieden onze verontschuldigingen aan voor het ongerief dat u heeft ervaren tijdens uw verblijf in ons hotel. Wij nemen uw opmerking(en) omtrent het zwembad mee bij het verbeteren van onze diensten en hopen dat wij u nogmaals mogen accommoderen in de toekomst!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel on the riverside, beautiful garden.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a great place to relax, in walking distance of some restaurants. We took a dolphin spotting trip and enjoyed it very much, saw lots of dolphins! Could have used a coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was excellent, freshly made omelette, bread, danish, fruits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr./ Mrs. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel We are excited to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel and we look forward to accommodate you again on your next visit to Paramaribo and our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice all inclusive Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, room comfort, outdoor facilities pool
Cons: Transportation confirmation and pickup
Great experience for a vacation we spend 3 nights in August 20016, good breakfast and great other door view, free access was also available for facilities at the Torarica hotel which was great. Great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Kind regards, TGH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Eco Resort! We are excited to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel and we look forward to accommodate you again on your next visit to Paramaribo and our hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Clean, but basic room. Good meal & nice facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Kind regards, TGH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Eco Resort! We are excited to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel and we look forward to accommodate you again on your next visit to Paramaribo and our hotel!