Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great business hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location, price, breakfast and courteous staff. They connected me with a great, reasonably priced, local driver that exceeded my expectations.
Cons: Credit card processing. Agility over at the restaurant (other than breakfast).
Location: I used it for business purposes and served well. I did not venture out on foot (a bit dark and did not find much to walk to).
Great location, great price, nice breakfast, clean confortable bed. Centrally located (if moving around in taxi).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lyme Regis, Dorset

Soon to have a casino

Posted May 25, 2011
I stayed at the Elegance with a colleague in May 2011. For the business we were involved in, the position of the hotel was good. It's not right in the old part of town, but taxis will take you around for a modest charge. WiFi, large comfortable rooms and a good typical Dutch style breakfast are all plus points, and the small bistro/restaurant has good food at a fair price, although the menu is short.. BUT the ground floor is being converted in to - we were told - a casino. This, if true, could really change the ambience, so check before you book..
3 out of 5
by JEREMIE

hotel très bien placé et propre et bien situé

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
En arrivant à l'hôtel nous avons bien eu des difficultés à prouver de notre réservation, sois disant la réception n'avait pas reçu notre réservation par mail par l'agence HOTEL.COM. Heureusement que j'avais mon téléphone portable dont,tous mes mails sont affichés malgré cela, nous avons payés la première soirée en déposant une caution de100 euros en plus de la garantie de 100 euros.et lors de notre départ la réception ne voulait pas nous restituer les 100euros payés pour la première soirée. Nous avons eu tous les difficultés du monde pour le remboursement de la caution.
3 out of 5
by MAURICE

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Ensemble général correct formalité d'entrée un peu long
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien placé

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Déjà la chambre n'était pas faite tous les jours, il y avait des remontées d'odeurs d'égout venant de la salle de bains, et les lumières de l'enseigne lumineuse de l'hôtel pénètrent à l'intérieur de la chambre ce qui est très dérangeant la nuit, même avec les doubles rideaux.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Western Elegance Paramaribo

Posted Aug 1, 2011
Uitstekende service. Prima shuttle van en naar vliegveld Zanderij.