Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel set in a classy surroundings

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very nice was very impressed will always choose the Royal Torarica anytime I’m in Paramaribo thanks for a pleasant stay and a wonderful experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Roche, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your feedback. We look forward on welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice, clean, good a/c but hard beds

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I stay here for business occasionally as this hotel is a very nice and centrally located. Pretty lobby and the breakfast is ok with eggs to order, some potatos, salads etc., but only eat there if it is included because the price is outrageous otherwise- e.g. $20US when across the street you would struggle to spend $10 for a large, fresh, beautifully cooked to order breakfast with fresh juice etc. The rooms are fine, clean, with some serious air conditioning and a steaming hot shower, but the beds are pretty firm and the pillows are super thick and firm. They offer airport transportation but only at specific times (e.g. 3.5 hours before the flight leaves) for USD $15 but if you want to leave at any other time, then they will offer to hire a cab for you for an outrageous $45 (most vip taxi services charge $20-$23) and then if you want to pay through the hotel (e.g. with a credit card) an additional 7% is added. Anyways, its a nice hotel, with a clean, pretty lobby, nice pool and decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Roche, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for feedback. We hope to may accommodate you once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Royal Torarics

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Excellent hotel doe business and leisure travels. Staff is very kind and helpful. The food is excellent .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Roche, Hotel Management
Dear Marcela, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward on welcoming you back in our hotel soon.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good central location, and service was also good. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Torarica Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to may accommodate once more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Nice Hotel in City Center

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great, and I love the courtesy of offering a 'Breakfast-to-Go' if you are checking out early in the morning.
Location: This hotel is near to everything
The best hotels to stay at, located in the city center and it close to everything, the hotel staff is very polite and courteous, the garden was a nice place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager Royal Torarica, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for writing a review for Royal Torarica! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to Paramaribo!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Excellent w

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Torarica Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to review Royal Torarica. We look forward to your feedback and hope to accommodate you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great value for money. In walking distance of restaurants and transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager Royal Torarica, Hotel Management
Dear Ricardo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Royal Torarica ! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to accommodate you again on your next visit to Paramaribo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotels. We are awaiting your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

the best value in Paramaribo

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
a surprisingly good hotel which exceeded my expectations of quality and taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Royal Torarica ! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to accommodate you again on your next visit to Paramaribo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the business center

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The staff were very friendly and polite towards all my needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager Royal Torarica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review for Royal Torarica! We are pleased to hear that you had a good time during your stay at our hotel. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to Paramaribo!