Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is located within a first class country

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Infrastructure needs to be repaired; common use spaces improved, furniture replaced.
Location: It is close to the largest hydroelectric generating plant in the world, and about fifteen minutes from the busy commercial city in area.
Unfortunately the hotel is not the liveliest I have been in. It lacks a dining room service, and hence no room service. Dining needs to be sought in nearby restaurants, which do not abound in the area. Besides, part of the facilities seems to be under renovation (or so I was told at the front desk).
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elegant construction. Lovely view.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Wonderful view during breakfast
Cons: Change or remove carpets
Location: Great location. Feels VERY safe, in enclosed neighborhood.
The sunrise and breakfast by the river make up for the fact that carpets are old in the rooms area, and toilets are noise due to age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Gisele, Hotel Management
Thank you! Itis a wonderfull place to come. Thank for make your opinion of us. Have a good day. Gisele Soares Motta Recepcion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Best pure air you can find. Located inside the parana country, one must have transportation to move around to downtown. All rooms are house transformed into rooms.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from New York

Fine place in Cuidad del Este

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for a night just to check out Paraguay while visiting Iguazu Falls. Hotel is in a gated community that isn't all that close to downtown and due to bad weather, we didn't really explore much. The hotel staff spoke basically zero English, but was overall friendly.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow - just wow

Posted May 3, 2014
Location: waterfalls and casino
Staff were excellent. I had a fever and everyone (despite my lack of Spanish and their lack of English) made sure that I was comfortable and recovering well. The kitchen made me amazing freshly squeezed juices and even gave me some to take with me on my trip to see the waterfalls. I was also given some OTC medicine by the staff. As the country club is away from points of interest you will have to have or pay for transport - but the surroundings are wonderful. I highly recommend and am sure I will visit again in the future if I come back to see the waterfalls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

lovely hotel and location Ciudad De L'este

Posted Dec 22, 2010
We had a lovely suite for a very reasonable price. Food at restaurant was very good and the young chef was very friendly and obviously took a pride in his work. Pool was good and overall ambience and location excellent. Its hard to believe you 're in Ciudad when you're sitting there overlooking the river. Good base to see the Iguasso falls.. Security very tight- getting in to the estate can take a little bit of time but once in you can relax
3 out of 5
by Maristela from Itapema

Foi lastimável, apesar ser lindo. Difícil chegar

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo orzil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dionne

Confirme sua reserva, e depois é só curtir!

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Ao primeiro momento tivemos a pior experiência que alguém poderia passar - chegar no hotel e não ter sua reserva confirmada. O hotel tem a política de, apesar da confirmação da reserva feita pelo Hoteis.com, se você chegar após às 18h, sua reserva é cancelada. Não tivemos outra opção a não ser procurar um outro hotel para passar a primeira noite. Ao retornar ao hotel para os dias seguintes, toda a frustração da entrada foi recompensada. O hotel precisa de uma reforma, mas tem uma vista fenomenal para o Rio Paraná, é localizado em um lugar seguro, comodidades como piscina e café da manhã, sem contar a cordialidade dos funcionários e donos, que buscam o seu conforto. É um ambiente bem tranquilo para descansar, silencioso e bem familiar. Seguramente voltarei lá.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels