Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey england

Nice hotel excellent position for citymetro access

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice hotel stylish Decor and ideal position for motorway road system and also v quick and cheap metro direct to city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Convenient hotel in student district.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Metro nearby and thus ten minutes away from centre . We were able to enjoy the food and wines of the area. The locals were very proud and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Nice hotel close to the metro

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: quiet and away from the crowd
Cons: a pool will be perfect!
Location: good restaurant and metro near by
Hotel far from the center but very quiet and easy access to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk, London

Lovely relaxing stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly helpful, the bed was massive !!! Food lovely hotel clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is cool, take the metro there is so many places to visit.
This short stay was for my wife's birthday.I took her to Madrid last year and this year we went to Porto in Portugal. Porto is beautiful. My wife and I loved the experience. The staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful we could not ask for anything more. The restaurant food was lovely and fairly price. The metro is only 3 min walk and very cheap and clean. One of the good things is everyone speaks English! My wife and I promise that when we Come back to this country we will learn Portuguese!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not so nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Dated decor, mouldy bath/shower area. Very dark corridors. Minimalist breakfast. Dust everywhere. Exterior gave a better impression than interior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Excellent hotel, extremely clean

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Liked the furnishing in the room which was clean and modern. Room was equipped with a safe, kitchenette and microwave which was great. Had 0 issues!
Cons: The doors were very heavy, so to make sure they were shut you had to slam the door quite hard. If the TV had access to non-Portuguese television.
Location: Hotel located a 2 min walk from a metro station, extremely easy to get into Porto. Hotel close to the shopping mall (with a supermarket) and the uni.
Excellent experience. Stayed in the room for 10 days for an academic trip. The quality was excellent, loved the room from the moment I walked in. Cleaned everyday to a high standard. TV was equipped with Portuguese Netflix and TV channels.
5 out of 5
by R K

Eurostar Porto

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel with parking, easy to find. A bit far from the sights but metro station a five minutes walk away. Receptionists friendly and helpful. Bakeries, cafes and wine bars very close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santiago, cl

Nice hotel close to everything important in Porto.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
It was a charming stayed with my family. We move all over the city and beyond. We enjoyed the beach at Matosinhos, walked all over the historical places and downtown. Visit the chapels, museums and a famous Library. We also went to a delicious restaurant on the beach with a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL USA

Modern hotel near Metro

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Close to Metro- Great Breakfast- Parking
Cons: Everything was perfect for us.
Location: Best location only 1 block from Metro to dowtown Oporto.
Excellent stay. We enjoyed very much our stay. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well decorated. Silent outside the center of the city but very conveniently located one block from the Metro that takes you directly to the historic center of Oporto. No need at all to have a car. The breakfast is awesome, complete with all kind of pastries, fruits and very good coffee. Parking indoors only $8 the day. We really recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Great hotel!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Me and my wife loved the shower with water massage system and everything!
Excellent hotel, very quiet neighborhood and reasonable price. Metro station is just one block away. Hotel staff speak great english and are extremely kind and helpful. Next time in porto we will definitely come back to this hotel. Thank you!!!