Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to beach

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Awesome, staff were really nice and helpful.Room was nice,clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Frank & Zoe, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us, We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable time here. Please take care and we look forward to your next visit :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Masterton

Comfortable and Handy.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed for one night with our Grandson. We found the motel comfortabłe and an easy walk everywhere. The only issue we had was that parking was a bit tight and had to park on the road overnight as the motel was full and no spare parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Hi Jane, thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us, We are happy to know you have enjoyed the motel's location and your time here and we apologize regarding the tight parking when the motel is full. Thanks again for your feed back and we look forward to hosting you again!
5 out of 5
by David

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful manager, very clean, basic and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Coops, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you for your feedback and it is always great to know you have enjoyed your stay with us, we are working hard to make your next stay an even better one! :) Look forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
by Carol

Comfortable and homely motel

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant couple of days at this motel. Very comfortable, clean, spacious and we could not fault anything. Decor very inviting. Staff very friendly. A handy position and easy to find. Will definitely go back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Coops, Hotel Management
Hi Carol, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us and this is surely an encouraging feedback! We are please to know the facilities are meeting your needs and the service is up to the standard. It was lovely having you and we look forward to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in area

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good for my purpose. Thin walls and cigarette smoke under my door. Staff good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Warm and quiet
The unit only had a small hot water cylinder, so there was only enough hot water for one person before it ran cold. To be fair the check in staff did advise us "to not all shower at once" and leave some time in between. But to be fair I would expect a motel to provide enough hot water for 2 adults without running out.
4 out of 5
by Antony

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great but short stay here. Two things would have made it a little more comfortable. 1. Electric blankets in the middle of Winte! Only one available on one of the single beds 2. The bodywash dispenser was empty in the bathroom. Staff were friendly and location to the beach is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By the sea but no views

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Wotif
Don't expect a view. Upstairs bedroom is a loft style so open to downstairs so noise travels easily between the two rooms Better room configurations would likely be available elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clise to beach, shops and restaurants

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Position, close to shops, restaurants and beach. Very comfortable beds.
Friendly staff, easy checkin and perfect for our requirements