Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Romantic Trip

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Exceeded expectations. Beautiful romantic place. Delicious Breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay for couples in nature

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Calm, peaceful and very pretty amidst nature.. Full of greenery, trees and bird sounds.
Cons: Wifi was not reaching the bungalows, very weak signal. This could be improved by placing routers at every bungalow.
Location: You can chose to stay at this place itself and walk, trek around nature, with waterfalls... There is also a natural pool in the waterfall just beside.
Beautiful place, excellent bungalow stay enclosed in nature.. Bit out of the way around 13 km from Paraty but worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great eco-lodge

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great ambience for someone wanting to be away from city (the hotel is about a 20 min drive from Paraty). Only sounds are calls of birds and frogs. Only downside was Internet was down for most of our stay, but this may not have been the hotel's fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from NY

Beautiful place, best to go with a car

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Tasteful design throughout
Cons: Supply more hot water!
Location: Parati is about 15 minutes by car, plenty of activities in the area, would recommend rafting, horse riding and renting a boat to explore the islands
Lovely idea to build a this well maintained pousada in the forest, even though the poor weather was not ideal we greatly enjoyed our short stay. A lot of attention to detail, bungalows very nicely equipped and the log fire helped keep the inside cosy. Great breakfast (from 9am!), the only criticism is the hot water tank has low capacity considering size of the hot tub, the water ran out at about 25% full.
5 out of 5
by Matthew and Mark

Beautiful, relaxing place to stay!

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels
My brother and I enjoyed our stay here so much we extended our time and even came back on the way to Rio! If you have a car, it's no more trouble to stay here than it is in Paraty itself. The grounds were beautiful and secluded, our little cottage was homey, and best of all the staff were super friendly. The food at the restaurant was great (if a bit salty), breakfast was substantial, and the spa treatments given by Marco were so good that we each had two. We wholeheartedly recommend a stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Incredible jewel in the middle of the rainforest

Posted Jun 23, 2011
If you are planning a romantic getaway in either Sao Paulo or Rio de Janeiro, the travel (half way between Rio de Janeiro and Sao Paulo...3-4 hours by car in either direction) out to this secluded piece of heaven is definitely worth it!!!!!!! Save your pennies for the luxury bungalow!!!! We stayed one night and it was the highlight of our honeymoon!!!!! We're planning to go back to Brazil just to stay at the place for a future anniversairy when we afford to stay more than one night. - in addition to the full bathroom, there is a huge jacuzzi tub in the room with bubble bath and robes included. - beautiful private terrace with a breakfast table and reclining bed that overlooks nothing but the rainforest (you can't see any other areas of the hotel and vice versa from the terrace) - Canopy bed and fireplace in the room. Additionaly, the hotel has a swimming pool, a waterfal bath, a sauna, an entertainment room, a reading rom, a full service resturaunt, and a full service spa. The hotel also arranges tours and excursions from the doorstep of your bungalow. The road to the hotel is pretty bad, so you may not want to drive out and back a bunch of times once you arrive.
4 out of 5
by GLAUCIA G from Rio de Janeiro

Natureza e silêncio.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Bom hotel para quem quer descanso. Tem piscina, cachoeira, quadra de tênis, mesa de bilhar. Pode-se desfrutar de ofuro e massagens, ambas pagas a parte. O café da manhã poderia ser melhor, há poucas opções. Fiquei no bangalô especial. O quarto é simples, mas confortável.
5 out of 5
by Luciana from Rio de Janeiro

Excelente custo-benefício

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
A propriedade é linda e muito bem preservada. Os funcionários, todos muito educados e acolhedores, nos sentimos em casa. Pretendemos voltar. O que pode melhorar é o acesso ao local, pois não há placas na Rio-Santos indicando o caminho para a pousada.
5 out of 5
by Norberto from São Paulo

Vale a pena

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fomos bem recebidos. A pousada atendeu a todas as nossas expectativas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"PARAISO"

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
A Pousada é bem aconchegante,com um jardim maravilhoso,com cachoeira e piscina natural na própria dependência e spa completo no meio da mata. O restaurante,oferece pratos bem caseiros e saborosos. O café da manhã é razoável;deveria ser servido mais cedo à partir das 8:30hs pelo menos.