Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Calvin from Bethesda, MD

Nice Enough but Overpriced

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The place was a decent enough pousada but the room was not serviced daily, there was only one television channel, and the breakfast was no more than adequate. The price was too high for the offering, and definitely does not provide value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for friends and family

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed with a group of friends - the hotel suited our needs for exploring Paraty and had decent breakfast and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget option close to city

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very affordable option, close enough to the main city that we could walk over (~10mins). The staff was very very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Corey from LA

Loved Paraty!

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
The best part of our trip to Brazil was Paraty! Really enjoyed staying at Pousada Cabore. The rooms were clean. The staff (especially Luis!) were very helpful and courteous. You can book excursions at the front desk. We did a jeep tour through the rainforest and a boat trip - both were excellent! The free breakfast in the morning was tasty. The hotel is across the river from the center of town. If you're walking from the bus station, it's about a 15 minute walk over some pretty rough cobblestones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Charming, quiet, spotless and so friendly! (Encantadora, imaculado, silencioso e muito simpatico!),

Posted Mar 29, 2011
The manager is ABSOLUTELY CHARMING (A GERENTE E MUITA ENCANTADORA :-))) . Although she does not speak English (and it helped that I speak some Portuguese), she makes every effort to make you feel very welcome indeed - in classic warm Brazilian style. Our room was SPOTLESS, and the breakfast buffet the next morning was extensive and tasty. We were sorry that we could not cancel our following booking to stay there longer - we gladly would have. The pousada is also conveniently located in a very quiet location, between the town centre and the better beach close to town. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pousada a uma quadra do Rio Caboré

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Claro, limpo e com bons serviços apesar de simples.
Cons: Cabides e cortina para não entrar tanta claridade no quarto, cama deveria ser realmente de casal e espuma para banheira de hidro.
Location: Perto do centro, umas 4 quadras, fácil de ir a pé. Com opções de restaurantes também na redondeza.
Tudo muito limpo, pessoal simpático e prestativo. Quarto precisando de pequena manutenção como o chuveiro que estava vazando. Mas tudo limpo, café da manhã bem organizado e simples. Wi-fi funciona super bem no quarto. A cama de casal é estilo europeu, união de duas camas. Fica a umas 4 quadras do centro histórico, fácil acesso, perto de bares e restaurantes. Voltaria com certeza.
3 out of 5
by Gilson

Manutenção e limpeza precárias.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
A manutenção do estabelecimento deixava muito a desejar. Mato crescendo por todas as instalações. Grande quantidade de limo no box do banheiro. Ausência de pelo menos uma cadeira no quarto. Não há armário de qualquer espécie.
4 out of 5
by Dayane

Ótima experiência.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fomos bem recebidos, pousada com ótima localização,perto do centro e perto de ótimos restaurantes. Infra-estrutura otima,piscina,quarto,café da manhã ... funcionários educados . Na minha semana choveu bastante,o que me fez falta foi a tv,pois embora sejam tvs boas de LCD 32",só funciona globo,uma dica e colocar mais canais. De restante, voltaria com certeza.
5 out of 5
by MARCO ANTONIO

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Gostamos muito!