Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by JOANNE

fantantastic place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
amazing location very close to everything. the staff were all so lovely and friendly and the free breakfast had excellent choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Agradecemos os comentários. Estamos trabalhando para melhor atende-los!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and view

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location - very close to the bus station and the old town. The garden, pool, and river view are great. Breakfast is very good, and the breakfast room overlooks the river. The only problems: Room decor is "rustic". The AC is noisy. No WiFi connection in the room - you have to go sit near the pool. No English channels on the TV. Other than that we enjoyed our stay in Paraty and in this hotel, and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good selection for many reasons

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Bad experience at all.
Cons: All the things I wrote in the section "Write about your experience"
Location: Close to the city center
The rooms do not have good air conditioning, lighting is not good. Also, rooms do not have good cable channels very few and do not offer the main tv channel in Brasil (Globo). At the check in they do not provide your sales receipt ahthough I asked for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá, Colombia

Recommended hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The service of the lady called Laury "outlier"
Cons: Maybe the wifi, but for me was so good i could relax and forget about emails and messages.
Location: Walk to the Historic downtown. Excellent restaurants. Take a trip by boat to different beaches, snorkel nad different aquatic activities.
The hotel is located 2 blocks from the main street Av Roberto Silveira and 5 blocks from the Hististoric Downtown (centro histórico). The staff is ok, but the best of this place is an awesome and very kind lady called Laury, she is always in good mood and offers and excellent service. The breaksfast is a buffet: eggs, diferents kinds of cheese and breads, coffee, juicie and cereals, really good! You can relax in the pool and have a nice view to the canal. Also have a sauna working from 17 till 19 hours (not extracharge) The wifi only works in the common areas. The hotel have also a parking space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything was great. I loved the location of the pool by the river and the room I chose was spacious and relaxing. My only fault with the hotel was the wifi reception. It only works when you are in the restaurant or near the hotel reception area. It never worked in my hote room.
4 out of 5
by Richard J from San Anselmo, CA

Romantic hideaway

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Approach to hotel may not be so appealing, but once you are inside the grounds you are in a tropical garden along a river with individual cabins, great setting, very romantic. Has nice pool with deck and numerous hideouts to enjoy the gardens.
5 out of 5
by Humberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mauro

Muito bem cuidada

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
A pousada é muito bem cuidada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Olá Mauro boa tarde! Agradecemos a preferência de ter nos escolhido! Esperamos que volte mais vezes!
5 out of 5
by Paulo Sérgio

boa estada

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
equipe atenciosa, boa localização, preço médio
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Agradecemos os comentários! Estamos sempre trabalhando para melhor atende-los!