Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Fantastic Stay!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our one night stay here! Lovely family. Room was quiet and clean. The garden is really lovely. Super close to town and restaurants. Parking is across the street. Breakfast was our favorite. Absolutely wonderful food, brought to the room to eat out on the patio. I will definitely stay again when in Tropea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Dear Jennifer, thank you for your fantastic review, you have been very kind and I wish you well. I hope to see you again one day. A cordial greeting to all of us Alessandro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Villa Eleonora was lovely. Alessandro is an exceptional host. We would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a little quiet in a beautiful setting. And the breakfast was gorgeous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the beautiful words, it is always nice to receive compliments from our guests that rewards our work. I hope to see you again at Villino Eleonora. See you soon and thank you again Alessandro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

classical villa-style

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Location - 2 km east of tropea - is convenient for exploring tropea and avoiding p-problem. Rooms are in garden next to classical villa, and view to sea and tropea town. Service is very friendly, breakfast excellent and locally imaginative. Walking distance to good local restaurant, and nearby quite exclusive beach. Pleasant in march - must be wonderful in summer !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely small B&B close to Tropea.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Welcoming and friendly family, lovely rooms set within a beautiful garden and delicious breakfasts served on our own terrace whenever we wanted.
Cons: More information in the rooms about the village of Parghelia, Tropea & the surrounding area, including maps, train timetables, places to visit, trips.
Location: Tropea & Pizzo are lovely cliff top towns with interesting historical centres. Take a day trip to the volcanic Islands of Vullcano, Lipari, Stromboli.
We spent a week in this lovely, family run B&B in Parghelia, 2km from Tropea. The family were very kind, friendly and welcoming and offered us lifts to Tropea and the beach. Parghelia is a small village with a couple of beautiful unspoiled beaches within walking distance, but down many steps, and a bigger and a more commercial beach further away with sunbeds, umbrellas, boats and pedalos. There is a train which runs along the coast from Lamezia to Rosano, stopping at all the towns along the route, including Parghelia, but I would hire a car if I went again as it would be easier to get around and see more of the area. Car hire is available in the village. There are a few restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance of the B&B, but we had to go to Tropea for a greater choice. We had a wonderful holiday in this beautiful and relatively undiscovered (by the British) part of Italy and I would certainly return.
4 out of 5
by G&J from Australia

2Days at Parghelia

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels
Easy to find .Hosts are very hospitable .breakfasts were wonderful .Only drawback is the location is a little away from things. Rooms are clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AT

Villa Eleonora Parghelia Tropea

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels
I cannot fault the B&B itself in any way.They go out of there way to make everything as good as is possible.One of the lovely things about this place is that your room is situated in the garden and you have your own private terrace from which breakfast is also served.Breakfast is superb. The down side is nothing to do with the B&B itself as they have no control over the fact that the neighbours have dogs which are left out in the garden all night and which bark incessantly leaving you with a near on impossible nights sleep.The B&B also has a main road and railway line between it and the sea again meaning a level of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Edinburgh Scotland

Affordable luxury and discreetly attentive service

Posted Jan 8, 2012
The people who own and run this hotel know how to provide an experience that is restful and comfortable. They aren't intrusive, but they knew how to provide just the right level of help and attention that we required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Trésor belle adresse. Chambre joliment décoré. Accueil très gentil.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions de votre grande appréciation, nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié nos services et la qualité de notre petit-déjeuner. Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches. À bientôt. Alessandro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Bellissimo e accogliente villino a Perghelia

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Ho trascorso 10 giorni in questo splendido villino: disponibilità, accoglienza, relax, cortesia, bel panorama, buonissima colazione nel patio privato la mattina, la famiglia proprietaria del villino è eccezionale, ci tornerei subito! Ringrazio Alessandro e la sua mamma per avermi fatto sentire come a casa e in famiglia. Lo consiglierei a tutti!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Grazie Elisabetta per la splendida recensione, siamo felici di avere soddisfatto le tue aspettative. Siamo felici che hai potuto apprezzare le nostre colazioni preparate sempre con cura e prodotti freschi della nostra terra. Sei sempre la benvenuta. A presto Alessandro e famiglia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Un'oasi adatta a chi desidera trascorrere qualche giorno all'insegna della tranquillità. Struttura che si presenta molto bene per la location e soprattutto per la cordialità e gentilezza di Alessandro. Consigliatissimo
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Grazie per la valutazione e la fantastica recensione, siamo felici della vostra soddisfazione e speriamo di riavervi presto come nostri graditi ospiti. Alessandro