Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by arman from melbourne australia

located just a few meters from the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
i stayed here recently and loved the place from start.. the receptionist was very helpful and friendly i asked her a 100 questions and she patiently amswered all of them. room was very clean and had a fridge and a balcony, theres also a pool at the back and a bar downstairs. if you are doing a busabout this hostel is pretty far from the recommended hostel of busabout but one street away from the beach and closer to the port than the recommended hostel oh and much easier to find. have nothing bad to say about the place.
2 out of 5
by Justin from Sydney Australia

Terrible wifi, maps location wrong, otherwise ok

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Dear Hotel Management - good quality wifi access is an absolute priority for most guests. Why?because, whilst we are visiting your country to see the sights, we don't have a lot if time to muck about with slow or fiddly connnections - we need to stay in touch with work, family and friends - these are priorities but we don't want the to soak up precious hours of our limited time in your country or city. Good service from a hotel is directly related to the least interference it provides when using your hotel - ready rooms, working taps, clean linen, prompt cleaning and ... quick no-nonsense wifi. If your staff must use it for business or Internet radio piped through your hotel, then get a separate private line. If your guests are constantly asking whats wrong with the wifi - here's an idea! get a second or third line into your hotel - saturate the hotel (all floors all rooms) with wifi - your guests will love you for it and review your hotel much higher. Also, if it brought to your attention that Apple Maps has recorded your location as 1km from its actual, it is YOUR responsibility to fix it, not mine. This is hotel management 101. If you can do without wifi (despite being advertised), then this place is reasonably priced and quite well located (a bit too far from the ferry wharf if you are on foot). Staff are well-meaning but they are a little disorganised and clueless when it comes to ammenities (such as wifi).
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Melbourne

Ok - Few things not working

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is in a nice location and is quiet. Rooms are a good size. We had minimal hot water for the two nights we were there. Air con did not work properly and the toilet was leaking. The drinking glasses in the room were dirty and one was cracked. The hotel is ok, however you will probably find something better for the same price.
4 out of 5
by Amorn from Oslo

Value of money

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
We stay there just one night but we had a good time there. good location not far to the beach. Value of money, affordable & nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Australia

Pleasant

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Stayed for 3 nights and found it very pleasing. Minutes to beach, restaurants, port and shops. Value for money and the staff were very very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mihalis

Great value for a budget holiday

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised after reading some bad reviews, but it seems the hotel is under new management. It even has a new name, the Arandis Inn. It is not where the map says it is, it is a bit further to the left down the shore, behind the Paros Hotel which is right on the water. The hotel was clean, the AC was cold, the breakfast was simple but complete. Gillian at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for someone just needing a simple, no frills place to stay. One note: the pillows were terrible. But OTHER than that...all good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 18, 2011
The hotel was in a great psoition, one street back from the beach and easy walk into the town. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much for them. The rooms were basic but clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Il y a des cafards!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
J'ai trouvé un cafard, des fourmis pas très sain/propre tout ca heureusement que je restais qu'une nuit!