Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice old hotel with free parking, decent location,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

Mid budget, not middle of the action but good.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We rolled up late and were met by very friendly staff. We had room 521 overlooking the adjacent villa gardens olive trees, very pleasant and quiet. Fridge was an automatic charging device. The second you move something in it, you pay for it.... The patio door rollers had shot it so each time you opened the door there were clinks and clanks as the roller got stuck. There was no tea or coffee facility in the room - brought my own teabags for nothing.... Bed was rather hard but not 'uncomfortable'. All that said, the staff were beautifully polite, conpensated for our rubbish Italian, cleanliness was obvious and paramount. Air con a God send, delighted to arrive back to a cool room when outside the tarmac would blister your skin off. Lots of bathroom goodies, hairdryer, in room safe, tram line just down the road was a nice budget friendly way to get about. Express supermarket handy for daily sandwiches and water (60c a bottle), just round corner on main road. If you are mobile and not afraid of a 15 minute walk I would strongly recommend the train to / from airport then walk to Albani. We took taxi at a horrendous 58 euro. The 48 euro advertised is for destinations 'inside the walls' only. Train is 14 euro each and then it's about a 10-15 minute walk (easy with wheely suitcase) to hotel. I would stay here again but I did have hesitations initially until the 'I know what I'm doing now' sensation kicked in. Overall good value, semi suburban - less touristy and we would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

REMOTE LOCATION

Posted May 26, 2017
(1) EXPEDIA BOOKED SHUTTLE A NO SHOW ON ARRIVAL. HAD TO REARRANGE. (2) HOTEL STAFF EXCELLENT. (3) GOT IT WRONG, AS REMOTE TO BOTH VILLA BORGHESE .AND THE VENETO, MY CHOSEN AREA ON THIS TRIP.. LOCATION WAS NEXT TO VILLA TORLONIA WHERE CONCERTS ARE HELD DURING JUNE FESTIVAL SEASON. (4) NO RESTAURANT FOR 4 STAR HOTEL (5) BREAKFAST HOLIDAY INN STYLE AT EU PRICE, WITH NOTHING ELSE NEARBY. (6) ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE BUT VIEW WAS WANTING..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bath

Posted May 10, 2017
hotel has terrible bath tube as the curtain is not letting you have a relaxed shower; keeps sticking to your skin as it is so close to you and making shower a torture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel next to bus station

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel was great staff was excellent but the hotel is located pretty far from center Florence and not in a great part of town. This said we did not have any problems coming in and out of area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, the Hotel Albani Roma is located in Rome not in Florence Maybe you were meant to review the Hotel Albani Firenze, the sister property located in Florence. This hotel is a few steps from Santa Maria Novella square and train station, the Basilica of San Lorenzo, Galleria dell'Accademia and the Cappelle Medicee. The Duomo is just 10 minutes away, while to reach Ponte Vecchio and Santa Croce, you should walk 5 minutes more. From the hotel you should get any bus lines or the tram if you do not wish to walk, we think that the location cannot be defined as 'pretty far from the center' Many thanks With best regards The management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, UK

Comfortable hotel outside the city centre

Posted May 4, 2017
Comfortable hotel with good sized rooms and good facilities. Staff were extremely keen to help and provided excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leic

Great hotel, quiet area

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Wonderful hotel, very clean, kind friendly staff with good English. Hotel located close enough to tram and bus stops. On Sunday everything in the surrounding area is pretty muc closed but easy enough to get to the more populated areas where everything is open, location is good somewhat of a disadvantage is everything takes 30-40 to get to by public transport, but you can't get everything! Breakfast isn't great for vegiterians but McDonald's isn't too far,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It is about a 25 minute walk to the main attractions but the walk is great. Good neighborhood, quiet, nice shops along the way. The hotel itself is great. Clean, friendly staff, attentive to requests. You have to return your key every time you leave and ask for it every time you return which is kind of annoying especially if you need to stop by for a quick moment but it's not totally unbearable. Also breakfast is not included... one plate of eggs, bacon, toast and coffee will run you about 15€ but there are stores around where you can get breakfast for cheap. Also be aware of the 6€ fee per person every night that they charge at checkout. Overall the experience was great and we will definitely return in the future
5 out of 5
by Megan

Big rooms for families!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Huge room to fit us all in. Was nice and quiet. Morning breakfast buffet was great. Reception staff were very helpful. Area is nice, right near the Borghese gardens. In fact, we walked everywhere (to trevi fountain, Spanish steps and even one day to colosseum and then St. Peter's- needed to taxi home from that one though!), but they were long walks with kids. The area is quite deserted late at night - we ate down in more central Rome before walking home, but that said, we didn't get a chance to really check it out as we were only there two nights. Fantastic stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel in great area close to sights.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Exceptional value for this quality of hotel including parking and breakfast. Very nice area of Rome with upscale shopping and a good variety of eating options. 20 minute trolley direct to Vatican and 20 minute bus ride to the Forum. Clean comfortable and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by AlbaniRoma, Hotel Management
Hello, we would like to thank you for this nice comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Albani Roma, hopefully there will be another opportunity to welcome you again soon Best wishes The Management Hotel Albani Roma