Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Grate service but noresterants or stores in the area and they only serve breckfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Awesome to have the pool and kitchen facilities
Cons: Water pressure was a little low
Location: Great to be beside Villa Borghese and right on the tram line, the one draw back was no restaurants close by.
Loved the hotel, it's pretty simple but great for families with large rooms so lots of space for a rollway in the livingroom. We went back to the hotel each day to get out of the midday heat, have lunch in our room and a swim to cool off. There is a very nice market about a 10 minute walk away to stock up on groceries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing service, staff and pool

Posted Jul 14, 2017
You'd be hard pressed to find a more welcoming and accomodating hotel. Great pool too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phils

Lovely residence near gardens

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It was a lovely bigger hotel with a pool and right at the Borghese gardens. Had plenty of room for a longer stay but we were there only 4 nights. Though we wished it had another choice for eating nearby, breakfast was ok. Only stuff for lunch was by the pool, more like snacks. And there was no nearby store to buy your own food- which we did later do when we had a taxi pick us up- because we had a stove top and fridge. But in all, we enjoyed the hotel and coming back to swim after a hot day sightseeing: )
5 out of 5
by Denise

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Found this hotel really clean and helpful and friendly staff, Constantine on reception was so helpful with all our enquiries even helping us after we had a fine for not validating our tram tickets on the tram( beware of this ) only downfall to hotel is ,pool bar shuts a 6/30 no bar in hotel or food service which is a pity for after a long day sightseeing what is better to come back to your hotel for a relaxing drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Another great stay!

Posted May 15, 2017
The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean, the included breakfast has plenty of choices. We use Aldrovandi as our home base when visiting Italy so we check in and out several times as we visit other areas of Italy. We were upgraded to a suite on our 3rd check-in this last trip and were pleasantly surprised. They are always happy to store our extra luggage in between stays. Thank you to everyone at Aldrovandi for making our 2nd visit to Italy feel like home! If we come back to Rome in the future we will stay with you again. Bobbie and Mike
5 out of 5
by Leonhard

Grand Old Dame Elegant Hotel from yesteryear

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and rooms are a Grand Old Dame from yesteryear. We specifically chose this hotel for the huge room sizes and modest prices. Having a Tram/ Light Rail stop right in front of the hotel made travel very easy (using a Roma Pass & Google Maps to detail exactly which stop to exit the Tram and what bus to connect to for our final destinations). Some of the equipment in the room was aged past it's prime - one floor lamp never worked despite reporting it multiple times. The radiators/heaters had thermostatic controlled fans that did not function fully. The bathroom and kitchen saw their last update in the 1950s, but were elegant like most of Rome- marble and brass everywhere. The staff, service, cleanliness and breakfasts were great. If you enjoy old elegance from the mid 20th century, this is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Aldrovandi was very comfortable. The room was generously sized. They had already placed the extra bed in the room so when we arrived late at night with kids it was not a hassle. The tram out the front door is very convenient to get to the sights of Rome and yet the neighborhood was very quiet and calm after the hustle and bustle of Rome. It was a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by jonathan

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible location, brilliant helpful staff, decent room.
5 out of 5
by Karla

Nice place friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place with wonderful service and friendly helpful staff. My daughter was bummed the pool wasn't open but we wer there to see Rome not to swim! :)