Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Perfect base for shopping and sightseeing …

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This place gave us what we wanted for a long weekend in Rome Central. We arrived early but they were pleased to say our room was ready to enter. We found a lovely bottle of wine on the table to welcome us. 1400 hours, time to get food and shopping. The manager said no19 tram to the left for Vatican and no3 to the right, across the road for the Coloseum. This was our 5th trip to Rome but 8 years ago since our last one. We know the best shopping is on via ottoviano so we took the 19 to the end of the line at Risorgimento (using google maps to guide us). Tram tickets are €1.50 each at the kiosk in the square. There’s no evening meal options and no bar at the hotel but I believe there are some restaurants a short walk away. We preferred to eat in town and bring back a bottle of wine. The Saturday, our target was the Roman Forum so tram and underground using google got us to the Coloseum. (Tip; take a battery pack to charge your phone mid day as the nav flattens your phone quickly). €12 each did a triple ticket (Coloseum, forum and palitine all at once). Sunday was a walking day. The Villa Borghese Park is right from the hotel door, 200 yards. We walked through the park (this place is buzzing on Sunday am. People everywhere. ) and out the other side to the Spanish Steps, then down the Via Internatiale (shopping), through the back streets and onto the Via Del Corso (another great shopping street). 19000 steps in the day and a little tired when we returned to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Jewel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: not much I can think of
Location: Quiet, nice
Excellent, as always goog service, quiet and nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Large apartment, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We stayed in October as a family of 4, 2 adults 2 kids. We used the pool every day which was cold but clean and pleasant. To be sure: you need to be tough to use it but my kids were delighted! Friendly staff esp in the breakfast area (top tip, wear your football kit to make friends quickly in Italy). They organised us a taxi to and from the airport and we generally felt welcome. It’s not the smartest or most modern place you’ll ever stay but we thought it was great and will try to make excuses to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota USA

Great location Fantastic Staff

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Access to transportation close by. A pool to cool off in after a day of sight-seeing ! Quiet, close to a great park. Good breakfast .
Cons: The garden areas could use some attention. It would be nice to have the pool area was open later - it closed at 6:30 pm.
Location: Borghese Park just down the hill. Tram route almost directly out in front of the hotel. Modern museum nearby. Nice Zoo.
We loved our stay at Aldrovandi. If we ever return to Rome we will definately stay there again. I would recommend it highly. Awesome hotel at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Respite from Rome chaos

Posted Sep 26, 2017
An old elegant hotel. Dated but comfortable and clean. Awesome staff were very helpful in answering any question. A bit out of the way. 10 euro taxi to most sites or tram ride.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Loved rome. Hotel was ok about 20mins walk from villa borghese and Spanish steps through a nice park. Hotel staff were friendly. My wife and I found a lovely restaurant close to the Spanish steps called cafe ciampini risterante food was excellent and big thanks to Mario the waiter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice staff avoid room on Main Street as very noisy . Friend also stayed in room that had narrow spiral staircase to bedroom - avoid if have large suitcases or difficulty with stairs .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely clean hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: staff rooms
Cons: wifi , why do you have to renew every 24 hours ?
Set a little out from the city centre , which is not a bad thing , the Hotel is clean and the rooms very spacious. With a tram stop across the road ,easy access to the city major tourist is available . Along with a lovely pool what more could you need . Staff are simply wonderful, polite and very helpful and I would not hesitate to recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The staff, the neighborhood, the building, the breakfast, the pool, our room
Boutique style hotel in a very beautiful and quiet neighborhood in Rome. There was a public tram that stopped right in front. I loved our room..spacious, light and airy with a kitchenette and very cool Italian architecture. Nice pool which was so relaxing and refreshing to come back to because it was hot. All staff very nice. The hotel is right near Borghese Park which is awesome. They had a complimentary bottle of wine for us in our room when we checked in and the included daily breakfast had a lot of options...hot foods, cereal, fruit, yogurt, croissants, etc. There was a market and resteraunts within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Good location and size of hotel
Location: On outskirts of city by Villa Borghese. Tram stop immediately outside but walking distance to main streets and attractions. Simply lovely
Lovely welcome and assisted with luggage and change as went to pool as room not ready as we arrived early. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely room with kitchen area. Decent breakfast and pool service. Very helpful reception staff. Would definitely return.