Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exceptional service

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We have just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay at the Aldrovandi. It is a beautiful hotel to the north of Villa Borghese with a good shuttle service Piazza Spagna if you don't fancy the walk across the park (not advised at night as the park isn't lit). All the hotel staff went our of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible - from room requests to finding us the best way to the airport with a taxi strike. We really appreciated all the touches like the roast chestnuts while waiting for the shuttle and the never ending fruit bowl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Luxury hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The moment we checked in felt like home 🏡 The staff was very friendly and gave us all the needed information Shuttle, Breakfast, Restaurant etc. The hospitality is something fascinating in Aldrovandi were the hotel manager Mr. Francisco brought us a welcome gift and when he new that we’re on our honeymoon he brought a little cake 🎂 Complimentary fruits prepared daily. Complimentary bottles of water at the hotel door and the room itself. Free shuttle from the hotel to nearly 8 minuets walking distance from Spanish steps or back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet, comfortable, sophisticated home in Rome

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet, away from tourist areas. 5 star service, bus for clients
Cons: 0
Location: Perfect, near gardens andmuseums
Everything about this Hotel was 5 star. I especially liked the bus that delivered and picked us up near the Spanish Steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The hotel was very nice but location a bit of a hassle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
From its décor, ammenities to the efficient and pleasant staff this hotel is a jewel in the heart of Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finchdean

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We visit every August. We had our wedding reception at the hotel 19 years ago. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is always a pleasure to see them. They make you feel so welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. Wonderful hotel with great facilities. It is so nice to have a swimming pool on a hot summers day in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Lovely garden bar. restaurant and pool to relax by after hot day sightseeing around busy attractions .
Cons: The free Shuttle bus service could be improved if it ran to more than one drop off point .
Location: Worth taking a bike from the Hotel and cycling around the Borgnese Gardens , can easily get to top of Spanish steps without hitting the main roads .
Beautiful hotel close to centre of Rome , but with lovely gardens and pool to relax by . Staff very helpful and attentive . Would recommend room overlooking pool, as trams can be noisy on the road side . Drinks and food pricey , but then the whole of Rome is expensive experience . If you are visiting Vatican and other sites - would strongly advise you to prebook to Skip the Line as its worth the extra cost ... the queues are very long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury hotel that felt very special

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We stayed here for our last night in Rome as a treat and it was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and service exceptional. Hey ladies attention to little things and were always on hand to help without being in the way. The only downside is the indoor pool is much smaller than it looks in the pictures (just a jacuzzi really) so since it rained on our visit this was a shame but not enough to ruin our experience and the overall spa facilities were great, well thought through for travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Real Find in Rome.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
A very well run hotel outside the centro historico,but with a twice hourly complimentary shuttle service. The hotel has a swimming pool and two restaurants ,including one beside the pool.Book a pool view room and reconfirm this three days before you arrive. The exterior view rooms face a busy main road and are noisy.There is a bar and an excellent breakfast is served in a lovely breakfast room. All the staff are exceptionally polite and helpful. Check your bill. Minor errors can occur, but were rectified with good grace at the end of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very nice, enjoyed the area. Great staff who helped us find s place to eat