Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
From its décor, ammenities to the efficient and pleasant staff this hotel is a jewel in the heart of Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finchdean

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We visit every August. We had our wedding reception at the hotel 19 years ago. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is always a pleasure to see them. They make you feel so welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. Wonderful hotel with great facilities. It is so nice to have a swimming pool on a hot summers day in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Lovely garden bar. restaurant and pool to relax by after hot day sightseeing around busy attractions .
Cons: The free Shuttle bus service could be improved if it ran to more than one drop off point .
Location: Worth taking a bike from the Hotel and cycling around the Borgnese Gardens , can easily get to top of Spanish steps without hitting the main roads .
Beautiful hotel close to centre of Rome , but with lovely gardens and pool to relax by . Staff very helpful and attentive . Would recommend room overlooking pool, as trams can be noisy on the road side . Drinks and food pricey , but then the whole of Rome is expensive experience . If you are visiting Vatican and other sites - would strongly advise you to prebook to Skip the Line as its worth the extra cost ... the queues are very long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury hotel that felt very special

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We stayed here for our last night in Rome as a treat and it was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and service exceptional. Hey ladies attention to little things and were always on hand to help without being in the way. The only downside is the indoor pool is much smaller than it looks in the pictures (just a jacuzzi really) so since it rained on our visit this was a shame but not enough to ruin our experience and the overall spa facilities were great, well thought through for travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Real Find in Rome.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
A very well run hotel outside the centro historico,but with a twice hourly complimentary shuttle service. The hotel has a swimming pool and two restaurants ,including one beside the pool.Book a pool view room and reconfirm this three days before you arrive. The exterior view rooms face a busy main road and are noisy.There is a bar and an excellent breakfast is served in a lovely breakfast room. All the staff are exceptionally polite and helpful. Check your bill. Minor errors can occur, but were rectified with good grace at the end of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very nice, enjoyed the area. Great staff who helped us find s place to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Urban Oasis

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The pool and minivan shuttle to town
I loved that the hotel was not in the city centre of Rome yet easily accessible via the complimentary shuttle. The pool area is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Luxury

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The service and friendliness of staff
Cons: nothing
Superb hotel with excellent customer service. The word 'no' does not exist!! We ate in both the more relaxed restaurant and the Michelin star restaurant as well and would recommend either for a meal. The Michelin star restaurant food was amazing with superb service. All staff made you feel valued and were attentive in all areas of the hotel. The courtesy car is a great service and works very well. There is free water both in reception and by the pool, we also had fruit replenished every day in our room and on our last day cakes were left in our room. This is a fantastic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: It was wonderful to have a hotel with a pool in Rome. Great way to relax while on vacation. Restaurant was amazing!
The restaurant was amazing, the restaurant manager Carmine made every evening special. Hotel aldrovandi, you are so lucky to have someone like this representing your hotel. We went there every night for a glass of wine to end our day and it was so great to have Carmine meet us and chat with us. Laurie and Jack
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Stunning hotel with highly attentive staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The best holiday we have had, in a wonderful hotel, in a beautiful City. The hotel is of the highest quality with exceptional service. We will return!