Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA USA

The temperature is very high and can't be adjusted

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: We think this kind of hotel can't be rated 5 star. And the room temperature system need remolded.
Cons: Room temperature need modified
We stay there and feel room temperature is way to higher, and it is nonadjustable. Until midnight we steel can't sleep and call for help. The staff member change another room said to us this one maybe better. We start to repack luggage and try to move. But we found that room is exactly same hot. Finally we open window to sleep and next morning we catch cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The staff treat you like a VIP

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I can't remember being consistently treated so well by every staff member we came across. The staff had great enthusiasm to ensure you had a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Wonderful hospitality and service. Excellent breakfast and warm staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exceptional service

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We have just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay at the Aldrovandi. It is a beautiful hotel to the north of Villa Borghese with a good shuttle service Piazza Spagna if you don't fancy the walk across the park (not advised at night as the park isn't lit). All the hotel staff went our of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible - from room requests to finding us the best way to the airport with a taxi strike. We really appreciated all the touches like the roast chestnuts while waiting for the shuttle and the never ending fruit bowl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Luxury hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The moment we checked in felt like home 🏡 The staff was very friendly and gave us all the needed information Shuttle, Breakfast, Restaurant etc. The hospitality is something fascinating in Aldrovandi were the hotel manager Mr. Francisco brought us a welcome gift and when he new that we’re on our honeymoon he brought a little cake 🎂 Complimentary fruits prepared daily. Complimentary bottles of water at the hotel door and the room itself. Free shuttle from the hotel to nearly 8 minuets walking distance from Spanish steps or back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet, comfortable, sophisticated home in Rome

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet, away from tourist areas. 5 star service, bus for clients
Cons: 0
Location: Perfect, near gardens andmuseums
Everything about this Hotel was 5 star. I especially liked the bus that delivered and picked us up near the Spanish Steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The hotel was very nice but location a bit of a hassle
3 out of 5
by Fiona

Lovely pool area. Room very tired

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
After staying at Hotel de Russie we wanted to still stay in Rome but a hotel with a pool. We booked a suite. Sadly very tired. Smelled musty . No view or balcony. Fortunately the pool area was lovely. Our suite had a tiny bathroom with a plastic bath. Not what we were expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
From its décor, ammenities to the efficient and pleasant staff this hotel is a jewel in the heart of Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finchdean

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We visit every August. We had our wedding reception at the hotel 19 years ago. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is always a pleasure to see them. They make you feel so welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. Wonderful hotel with great facilities. It is so nice to have a swimming pool on a hot summers day in Rome