Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Very quiet but close enough to the center of Rome

Posted May 13, 2017
The owner, Lia, was a wonderful hostess and most helpful with our needs to make our holiday easy and enjoyable. The location is in a safe, quiet residential area with easy walks, access to grocery, restaurants, and public transportation. Elevator to upper floor made convenient luggage transfer. Our room was big, clean and comfortable with quality linens and daily bed and towel service. The breakfast bar well stocked with juice, coffees and refrigerator open to personal use. We had a private bathroom and jacuzzi tub which made us feel like we were at home. Dependable and secure wifi. Highly recommend for business or liesure travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly b&b

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Nearby to stad olympico and poppolo plaza. Tiber river is 2min walk away with nice riverside walks.
Ideally placed for exploring the city and set in tranquil surroundings. Lia is friendly and helpful and there are some nice bars and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

A New Year's Eve getaway

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We were celebrating our first anniversary with a trip to Italy during the holidays. We booked with Lia specifically because we wanted to be out of the Old City for New Year's Eve. We had a very private, romantic, low key celebration on the roof with a panoramic view of the horizon and all the fireworks the city had to offer at the stroke of midnight! We thoroughly enjoyed Lia's hospitality, and our room was exactly what we expected. She recommended several restaurants in the area for dinner on New Year's Eve. One of them was Da Palotte which was absolutely amazing. The whole trip was fabulous. Lia was very kind and gracious and gave fantastic advice about where to go and how to get there!! Exceptional experience. We are STILL talking about it!
5 out of 5
by Peter from New Mexico

Great owners.

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
Love this place very kind owner and very nice neighborhood
4 out of 5
by Miles

Basic B & B. Convenient.

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels
Lia's is in an apartment complex, 15 minutes by tram from the Piazza di Popolo, the metro, and easy reach to all the sites. A quiet, residential neighborhood away from the hubbub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B con colazione fai da te ....

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Situato in un ottima posizione per visitare Roma, francamente mi aspettavo di più dalla pulizia della camera e dalla prima colazione. Tutto fai da te e con poche materie prime per una prima colazione con la C maiuscola.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

隠れ家的ホテル

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
綺麗でこじんまりした部屋のあるホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodo e tranquillo hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Comodo in quanto vicino al centro e tranquillo hotel. Molto pulito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milano

Molto bello al quartiere Flaminio.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Pulizia, discrezione e tranquillità:
Cons: Forse la colazione.
Abbiamo soggiornato per 4 giorni in questo B&B e ci siamo trovati molto bene. La camera, anche se non grande, era gradevole e pulitissima, proprio come il bagno. Buona la colazione. Posizione molto comoda per raggiungere il centro con i mezzi pubblici. La signora Lia è molto gentile e disponibile. Lo consigliamo senz'altro!