Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice, but far from the center

Posted Nov 1, 2017
If you seek for a proximity to the stadium, you got yourself a nice hotel, with a friendly helpful staff for a reasonably price. Apart from that, I personally do not find a reason to stay so far, in a neighborhood with no extras (Not too quiet, no good restaurants around (as far as TripAdvisor says..), etc).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Valerio (reception), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you for taking time to leave a comment about your recent stay in the Best Western Hotel Astrid. we're glad you appreciated our staff, we always try to do our best to make special the stay of our guests. The hotel is located only 1 km from Piazza del Popolo, you can easily reach the city centre with Tram n°2,only 3 stops you can reach Flaminio\Piazza del Popolo square. We hope to see you again for your next stay in Rome. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jackson Hts.NY

A real gem of a Rome hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: A nice property in a quiet neighborhood.
Location: Not far from the Villa Borghese which is worthwhile to see.
My husband and I needed a room for our last night in Rome and chose the Best Western Astrid. I happened to be a Best Western member as well so this influenced my decision.. i was really impressed with the property ,Not only was the room spotless clean but for a change larger than a walk-in closet.The front desk staff was very pleasant and professional.which is not always the case in other hotels.My only regret is that I didn't book it when I first arrived in Rome instead of the last day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Valerio (reception), Hotel Management
Dear Marylin, We thank you for the amazing review. We don't know what to say while reading these incredible words. The only thing we really want to express is that your words push us to do even better. Our guests' opinions do really matter for us. And we're extremely grateful. It was a real pleasure to welcome you! We thank you again and we really hope you to come back here at Hotel Astrid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Pleasant

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was pleasant and ok for the price. Amenities surrounding were none existent and breakfast was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Valerio (reception), Hotel Management
Dear Chris, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We're glad you spent a good time with us. in August many shops and restaurant are closed for the summer holiday and around the hotel not many activities are open. We thank you again and we really hope you to come back here at Hotel Astrid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location for multiple night stay in Rome

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location about 1 mile from subway but with parking near and outside of no-drive zone. Hotel amenities were very good.
Cons: Iron in the room but this does not appear standard for Italy
Location: One mile from subway that takes you near Colosseum after one transfer.
We traveled to Rome by car so needed a hotel with parking outside of the no-drive zone. This hotel was about 1 mile walking distance from the metro/subway; a bit long on a hot July day but manageable. The room was air conditioned, quiet and comfortable. The hotel staff were very helpful. Parking (pay) was in a secured, private garage within about 100 yards or less of hotel main door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great staff, great breakfast.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel was close to everything we wanted to see without being right in the middle of all the tourists. The staff was wonderful and having a great breakfast on offer was a great way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for good price

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Not too close, yet not too far away. Plus there is a park nearby for little kids
Location: 3 km away from Trevi fountain. There is a park for little kids. As well as access to the tram.
It was close to transportation downtown. Food close by. Clean room. Friendly staff. Definitely worthwhile stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly situated hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Good breakfast to set you up for the day. Laptops available to enable check in and printing of boarding passes - very useful.
This was a hotel friends had stayed in before and recommended for our trip to the Italy v Wales 6 Nations game. It was very competitively priced and offered exactly what we needed for three nights - easy access to public transport, a walk from Vatican City and a walk from Stadio Olympico. There was a choice of restaurants in the neighbourhood (Flaminio), as well as a bar to drink in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special birthday trip

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was simply amazing. The location, the hotel, and all of the staff we met were so helpful. We had a very special time in Rome. Would definately recommend this hotel for location, cleanliness, staff and the great breakfast and mini bar (for free), non alcoholic off course, but a wonderful gesture! Loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The shower is for kids not adults, very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to centre of Rome -

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Easy access to Central Rome - 10 mins by tram. Great local restaurants - very good value.