Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location for multiple night stay in Rome

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location about 1 mile from subway but with parking near and outside of no-drive zone. Hotel amenities were very good.
Cons: Iron in the room but this does not appear standard for Italy
Location: One mile from subway that takes you near Colosseum after one transfer.
We traveled to Rome by car so needed a hotel with parking outside of the no-drive zone. This hotel was about 1 mile walking distance from the metro/subway; a bit long on a hot July day but manageable. The room was air conditioned, quiet and comfortable. The hotel staff were very helpful. Parking (pay) was in a secured, private garage within about 100 yards or less of hotel main door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great staff, great breakfast.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel was close to everything we wanted to see without being right in the middle of all the tourists. The staff was wonderful and having a great breakfast on offer was a great way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for good price

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Not too close, yet not too far away. Plus there is a park nearby for little kids
Location: 3 km away from Trevi fountain. There is a park for little kids. As well as access to the tram.
It was close to transportation downtown. Food close by. Clean room. Friendly staff. Definitely worthwhile stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly situated hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Good breakfast to set you up for the day. Laptops available to enable check in and printing of boarding passes - very useful.
This was a hotel friends had stayed in before and recommended for our trip to the Italy v Wales 6 Nations game. It was very competitively priced and offered exactly what we needed for three nights - easy access to public transport, a walk from Vatican City and a walk from Stadio Olympico. There was a choice of restaurants in the neighbourhood (Flaminio), as well as a bar to drink in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special birthday trip

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was simply amazing. The location, the hotel, and all of the staff we met were so helpful. We had a very special time in Rome. Would definately recommend this hotel for location, cleanliness, staff and the great breakfast and mini bar (for free), non alcoholic off course, but a wonderful gesture! Loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The shower is for kids not adults, very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to centre of Rome -

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Easy access to Central Rome - 10 mins by tram. Great local restaurants - very good value.
3 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room not much bigger than a broom cupboard. Very noisy near the stairs. On arrival was told that the booking had been cancelled by Expedia! Lady very helpful, and got me "the last room" in the hotel - and boy it was small!!
4 out of 5
by Tracy from California

Not in the heart of Rome

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here based on another's recommendation. The hotel and room were fine. The breakfast was great. The location was a bit out of the way and not much around the area. The first day we walked to the central part of Rome with all of the main sights...it was a long walk but there's a tram that you can grab just behind the hotel that was much better. You walk so much from sight to sight, it's worth buying the 24 hour bus/tram/metro ticket if you stay here. We also had to take it to the Vatican. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was small. All TV channels were in Italian (great for me as I'm learning the language), it said there was CNN in English but we never found it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast with a view

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Nice bathroom Quiet location by Rome standards Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Room was ideal for a single, but a bit small for a double bed
A nice hotel just out of the city centre. Lovely breakfast with a distant view of St Peter's. Quiet, clean double room, but a little on the small side. Excellent modern bathroom. Very helpful staff.