Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

The Best Western Rivoli Was Excellent

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The room was quiet and very comfortable. Balcony was a plus. The staff were very nice. The breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Expedia or booking.com need to rectify the free breakfast description matter.
Location: The hotel is removed from the sightseeing area so one needs to bus or taxi to the main areas. Walking is too disorienting.
We found the Rivoli perfect in almost all respects. It has a quiet elegance that BWs don't often have in Canada. The room was perfect, had a sizeable balcony, the bed was very comfortable and room and bathroom were very clean and modernized. Monia at the front desk, although very busy, is extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and enjoys interacting with everyone. Her English is excellent. The other staff are also very nice and accommodating. Loved the lady that took care of the breakfast area, she made coffees to order, and was very gracious. The breakfasts were excellent by the way with many choices for a breakfast. The only negative is that our booking stated explicitly that breakfast was included which it wasn't, there was a 3 euro charge per person per day. Still not unreasonable for what you got but a booking error needing address and correction. Accommodation tax, which is a standard hotel charge in Italy was, I believe, 3 euros per person per night. Taxi to downtown or back depending on time of day varied 10-15 euros. Taxi to the airport, if ordered from the hotel is flat rated at 58 euros. We left at 4 am and it was a fast 40 kilometres to the airport due to minimal traffic.
4 out of 5
by Zane

Great balcony

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great with a metro nearby and we loved the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best for business people

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Hotel was ok but better suited for business people and not for tourists. Too far from center and not much to do in the area unless you have vehicle to travel around, will spend a lot on taxis. Staff was good to deal with.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Great service, Great Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and very helpful staff, hotel is very classic and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel in Residential Parioli, Roma, IT

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: It was very pleasant and comfortable. It is in more of a residential area so it is nice to come home to after a day of seeing all the historical sites
Cons: More counter space in the bathroom.
Location: Shopping in Parioli, restaurants, all within walking distance.
The hotel is very comfortable, clean, pleasant and helpful staff. There is also a good breakfast each morning and a small bar for wine or drinks in the evening or espresso. It was in a perfect location for our needs and not too far from the center of Rome for shopping and visiting so many wonderful places such as the Coliseum, the Vatican, and countless other treasures not to be missed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Hotel, fair location, courteous staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: The shower changed temperature frequently
Hotel is located about a 20 minute walk from good shopping and roughly 40 mins from Coliseum or other major attractions of downtown. Many local restaurants within walking distance allow you to get good value while avoiding the tourist traps found elsewhere. Rooms are small but clean and hotel is maintained very well. Breakfast is an outstanding spread and was honestly one of our best meals of the week. Tram stops are only 2 blocks away, and by consulting the hotel staff you can easily find your way around the neighbourhood. The "3 Girls" cafe nearby is a cozy little spot to grab a coffee and sandwich for under 5 Euro. (Go out to main road, take a right, then first right gets you there only 2 minute walk from the hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel. Huge rooms. Amazing staff.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: It is located a little outside of the center of the city but it is only a 20 minute walk and there are amazing local restaurants that are five star
What a wonderful hotel. Everything from the staff to the cleanliness to the comfort to the value was absolutely five star. I have stayed at the Saint Regis in Rome many times and I have to be honest the rooms here are actually bigger. And one at six the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far walk, nice hotel, bugs

Posted Aug 23, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for four nights at the beginning of our honeymoon in europe. The daytime staff were helpful. Our hotel room was nice but on our second day I noticed a mystery bug bite on my leg that over the next few days swelled up fairly badly although I have absolutely no recollection of being bitten/stung. On our last night I noticed red ant like bugs, two in our bed and a few on the floor...I don't know if this is what bit me but I went downstairs (this was in the evening) and attempted to explain the bugs and asked for a change of rooms. The man did not fully understand what I was saying but he did switch rooms without an apology or checking our room. The next morning during checkout the woman working asked about it again but we got no apology or explanation. While I understand things happen outside the hotels control I would have appreciated some concern over the matter. In regards to location - plan to walk or take a cab once in awhile. The walk is doable my husband and I took the walk through a beautiful park nearby but it is tiring especially after a long day of seeing the sights. It is in a great quiet neighborhood! Overall the hotel is average. I'm not sure we would stay there again based on price and location and my one specific negative experience but it was overall a positive experience.
4 out of 5
by A from London

Alright

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall my stay was ok; Hotel service professional and staff members were very helpful. Hotel was pretty much far from city centre. Neighbourhood was very quiet; but there's pretty much nothing "touristy" to do or see around there. Except you're willing to spend at least 10€ for every trip out of the area to the town centre; or perhaps take their public transport. Me and the SO stayed for 3 nights; therefore we wanted quick and straightforward access to town centre without any hassles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and generous breakfast

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The air condición in the room did not cool enough. I had to change the room but the problem was the same