Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Nice accommodation in a good position for city

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: It position in a quiet gated street
Cons: Information about the lift in the welcoming email. English news TV channel.
Location: Tram takes you to the Piazza del Popolo which is north of the city centre. Great for visiting the rugby.
Guest house is a good position for the ram into the city centre. You will need to change to a tram to get to some highlights unless you are prepared for a 30/45 min. walk. Accommodation is on the 4th level. There is small lift (Max 2 people)which is not obvious how to work when you arrive. A struggle up 60+ steps with luggage! Getting use to the open plan facilities might be off putting for some people.
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by dara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Ann Arbor, MI

I love FACE TO FACE

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ultra modern and very chic. Because of the way the rooms look out into a courtyard it was much quieter and easier to sleep than when I last stayed in Rome (the traffic noise there with all the Vespas can be terrible). The staff were so warm and pleasant and extremely helpful. I would stay here any time I had an opportunity to travel to Rome.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from London

Lovely place.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
I found the place really nice and friendly, which is important when you are travelling alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highlight of Rome

Posted May 20, 2012
Rome was my least favorite destination in Italy, but I loved this hotel. The surrounding neighborhood is great too. I wish I would've stayed put and enjoyed it the entire time rather than fighting the crowds and chaos within the medieval walls. The room was modern and very comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Such a wonderful experience

Posted Aug 13, 2010
I simply cannot say enough about this place. The staff was sooo incredibly helpful (thanks, Elena!), and the rooms were VERY chic. The shower was amazing. Everything is really high-end, but still an incredible value. The entire place is immaculate and so well thought out. We consider ourselves lucky to have discovered FACEtoFACE House, and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Sabina

Bra läge, modernt hotell och trevliga restauranger

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Bra läge, utanför finns spårvagn som tar dig direkt till metro. Fattig och ingen stor variation på frukosten, efter 4 dagar tröttnade vi på äggröra så jag bad kokta ägg istället. Nästa morgon väntade oss kokta ägg. Kaffet var det gått om och wienerbröd. Sängarna var ok. AC var ok. Inget oljud utifrån. Trevliga restauranger runt om. Kan varmt rekommendera hotellet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung zu verlassen und danken Ihnen für uns entschieden haben. Wir freuen uns, Sie unseren Stil und unsere Mitarbeiter genossen. Sehen Sie bald in Rom! die Richtung
5 out of 5
by Athos

Soggiorno che si può ripetere senza esitazioni

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Gran bel soggiorno nella suite. Ristrutturata con gusto e confort. Quartiere accogliente e molto tranquillo ma che non manca di locali per cena e drink.
4 out of 5
by jean christophe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels