Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 9, 2018
I had an issue outside the hotel. The staff spent a lot of time to resolve my issue. I’m very thankful to them. They created a very good experience for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpooll

Wrost hotel evey

Posted May 8, 2018
Their was army om the sreet the hotel was so out of date looks like something from the 80s hotel staff was eally bad as well woukd not stsy if you psyed me
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, the army is on the Street because of the nearby Embassy, it's like this near every Embassy in Italy. We are sorry you didn't like our classical style.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 7, 2018
The room was dirty. The blanket had shots on it. The bathroom had no soap or shower gel. The shower tiles had black stains on it. There was no hot water in the evenings. The bed was hard, no spare pillows. This is not a 4 star hotel by any stretch of imagination. I think it’s two at the very best. To be honest, I’ve stayed at better 3 stars when travelling Far East and this is Europe!! Very disappointed. I don’t think I’ll trust Expedia for hotels or use it to book hotels going forward as this was listed as a four star hotel. Location was very bad also. So all in all it is a bad hotel at a bad location. Expedia cannot be trusted with its hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Nadia, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the mentioned issues. Our location is in the semicentral neighborhood Parioli, a very classy one. We will do our best to improve our standard and we hope you will give us a second chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Really old bed and furniture for a 4 star hotel,bathroom was ok,but I not expecting for the room furniture to old and not comfortable. Plus socket on wal was coming off, the TV was holding 2 screws on the furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We will do our best to improve the mentioned issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in safe location with minimal tourists

Posted Apr 20, 2018
The hotel exceeded our expectations and was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. We hope to host you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location, ageing hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Location, staff are freindly
Cons: Almost everything needs a modern overhaul
Location: The view from the park just 2 mins walk up the hill, overlooking the river is stunning. There is a bar there too and a great place to have a drink
I'm sure that 20 years ago this would have been a nice hotel, but time has caught up with it. From plug sockets hanging out of the wall, a half-drunk bottle of water in the fridge, to the long-abandoned roof-top bar, this is a place in dire need of a refresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We will do our best to ammodernate the hotel and we hope to host you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel far from everything

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Location: the location is far from every where and have access to only one bus.
The hotel didn't have hot water most of the time their excuse was they are fixing the water heater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are sorry you didn't like the location of the hotel you booked yourself. We are in the most refined area of Rome, Parioli, from where in 15 minutes by 360 bus you can reach Termini station and both metro line, the Acqua Acetosa station with trains to Flaminio-Piazza del Popolo and tram 19 with the direct connection to the Vatican are available nearby.We are sorry for the water issues, now solved.
3 out of 5
by Vishal Mahendrabhai

Best for commuting to termini station

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs refurbishment. Poor breakfast for vegetarians. No hot food at all. Just cheese and bread with cereals
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we will do our best to ammodernate the hotel. We offer a continental breakfast, this means cold buffet and hot beverages, we are sorry you had different expectations. We don't offer specifically vegetarian or vegan breakfast, if our guests have allergies or intollerances and tell us about them in advance, we do our best to fulfill their requests.
4 out of 5
by Bostjan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marilyn S

Super location, safety and ease of transportation.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very affordable and extremely well run hotel that affords a super convenient location and safety away from all the pickpockets and crowds of Rome yet the closeness of the bus transportation makes it so easy to get into Termini station and to all other historic and shopping areas of Rome. A super friendly front desk, extensive morning breakfast options, lovely location, good Wi-fi, comfortable and spacious room. You cannot go wrong with all of this. I stayed in another hotel while in Rome and wish I had opted to stay the whole time here. You won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review, we hope to host you again soon.