Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice,clean hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Good hotel a short walk to main attractions.Staff were really helpful and friendly.Great view from our balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cramped and tight accommodation.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived an hour and a half before check in time. The hotel let us check in after looking at watch a few times and reminding us that check in was not till 2pm but yes room was ready. We got to our room and it was not in the main building but right behind where the cars were parked in a random little corner. The room was a triple room- a big bed and a single bed. We were a family of four with two kids 8 and 6. The room was extremely tight. Very uncomfortable for any more than two adults. I would not recommend at all! Soon after check in we realized the wifi was not working in our room. So my husband went to the front desk to address the issue- after 20 minutes of not working still I went to the front desk and asked how much longer it would be and suggested a change of room maybe. I was asked if I needed the wifi right now?! To which I replied yes! Then I was offered a spot in the lobby standing and using the lobby wifi as that was apparently working fine. Not at all good customer service. Our kids were starving and we were all tired- I told the guy behind the desk and he shrugged his shoulders. We told the front desk we were going to eat. When we got back two hours later- wifi was fixed. The room was clean, but noisy. we were facing the street and on the main floor. There was noise even in the middle of the night. Would not stay here again. The area was quaint- residential and with lots of options for food and coffee. Will stay in this area again but not at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Elias

Not as expected

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Don't expect to get a good size room as advertised on Hotels.com. Otherwise after squeezing between the suitcases and the bed, it was just a beautiful and very convenient stay. High mark for the Staff in its entirety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, Nice rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good area with good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just what we wanted

Posted Nov 12, 2016
in particular one very helpful staff member to get to restaurants lots of steps down, but then have to go up them on way back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Really disappointing hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, free wifi and reception staff spoke excellent English.
Cons: The room.
Location: Great breakfast at Matthews Bar and dinner at Trattoria Rossini. Useful local supermarket. Buses to Termini and central Rome from close by.
We arrived to initial confusion about our booking. When they eventually located it, we were taken to a basement room with a small window which was hot and stuffy. We reported that the air con did not work and were told to open the window. When I complained a second time I was told "it's November, we have heating not air con". The room was cooler with the window open but we were then disturbed by noise from the road in addition to the sounds of the dining room being prepared for breakfast every morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Small and clean in upscale residential neighbourho

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It was in a nice neighbourhood and was very nicely decorated
Cons: Room was VERY small. Not enough space for two people with suitcases
Location: It's a beautiful upscale and quiet residential neighbourhood with chic boutique shops and restaurants. Far from attractions but can acces via transit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 nights in Rome

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Rooms were very comfortable despite the intense heat outside and very tastefully decorated. Rooms were clean and all staff were more than friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Love love love! Would stay again no doubt

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of my favorite hotels During our trip, (we stayed in Rome, Florence, and Venice) the room was the perfect size, the balcony was huge and beautiful, extremely relaxing and in a "rich" as they say area. However the customer service was flawless, not at all snobby like our taxi drivers would say lol. The only negative thing I can truly say is that the bathroom (especially the shower) was extremely tiny, even for myself and I'm only 5'2. I'd love to show the room but unfortunately I only took videos (which I can't upload) but worth the stay! No doubt in mind that I would choose this hotel next time we come back!