Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice,clean hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Good hotel a short walk to main attractions.Staff were really helpful and friendly.Great view from our balcony.
3 out of 5
by Elias

Not as expected

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Don't expect to get a good size room as advertised on Hotels.com. Otherwise after squeezing between the suitcases and the bed, it was just a beautiful and very convenient stay. High mark for the Staff in its entirety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, Nice rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good area with good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just what we wanted

Posted Nov 12, 2016
in particular one very helpful staff member to get to restaurants lots of steps down, but then have to go up them on way back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Really disappointing hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, free wifi and reception staff spoke excellent English.
Cons: The room.
Location: Great breakfast at Matthews Bar and dinner at Trattoria Rossini. Useful local supermarket. Buses to Termini and central Rome from close by.
We arrived to initial confusion about our booking. When they eventually located it, we were taken to a basement room with a small window which was hot and stuffy. We reported that the air con did not work and were told to open the window. When I complained a second time I was told "it's November, we have heating not air con". The room was cooler with the window open but we were then disturbed by noise from the road in addition to the sounds of the dining room being prepared for breakfast every morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Small and clean in upscale residential neighbourho

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It was in a nice neighbourhood and was very nicely decorated
Cons: Room was VERY small. Not enough space for two people with suitcases
Location: It's a beautiful upscale and quiet residential neighbourhood with chic boutique shops and restaurants. Far from attractions but can acces via transit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 nights in Rome

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Rooms were very comfortable despite the intense heat outside and very tastefully decorated. Rooms were clean and all staff were more than friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Love love love! Would stay again no doubt

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of my favorite hotels During our trip, (we stayed in Rome, Florence, and Venice) the room was the perfect size, the balcony was huge and beautiful, extremely relaxing and in a "rich" as they say area. However the customer service was flawless, not at all snobby like our taxi drivers would say lol. The only negative thing I can truly say is that the bathroom (especially the shower) was extremely tiny, even for myself and I'm only 5'2. I'd love to show the room but unfortunately I only took videos (which I can't upload) but worth the stay! No doubt in mind that I would choose this hotel next time we come back!
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels