Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with convenient location to everything

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything and everybody
Cons: Shuttle service to city centre?
Location: Restaurants, convenient grocery stores, flower shops store and more. It's the Italian feel of this area that gives it a certain special charm
This place is perfect to be a bit outside of the hustle and bustle of Rome, but close enough to be able to get there easily via taxi/bus or other wise. The best part of this hotel aside from their staff and cleanliness and quaintness, is that you actually can experience the real life version of living within Rome, eating on your terrace, safely walking the streets, buying from a real grocery store, eating their food and drinking as well Italian wine as you want if you don't have to drive anywhere. It's the second time we have stayed there and won't be out last!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Tiny room - but excellent staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was really good quality with a decent array of choices
The staff were very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable A bus journey is required to get into the tourist attractions of Rome. The bus stop was about 10 minutes walk - not really near any of the metro stations and just a bit too far to walk to places like the Colosseum and Vatican The room was tiny - 2 meters by 2 meters plus a bathroom about two thirds of that - only just enough space for the bed and fridge. Once your luggage is in you will have to clamber over it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Almost as expected

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Shower cabins should also have a normal shower, not just a fixed shower head.
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was good, with all amenities of a four star hotel. The only problem was the bathroom, which could have been a bit cleaner and the shower head, which was placed very high, was fixed and had a bit of limescale on it. Taking a shower was inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Satisfactory hotel but not a 4-Star experience

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: - Good location - Balcony with seating area - Breakfast coffee - Midday check out - Free refreshments near reception - Friendly staff
Cons: Please see everything I flagged above
Location: Nice gardens and catacombs are nearby. Easy to travel to the main sightseeing spots
Stayed in a 'Superior Double room' but my experience was definitely not superior and fell short of what I expect from a 4-star hotel. Here's why... - Cramped room with dated decor (had read that there was a recent refurb, but this has not reached all parts of the hotel) - Wonky bathroom light above mirror - No lid on toilet cistern - Toilet could not be flushed more than once in a short time frame. When it did flush, it made a loud 'glopping' sound for ages... not great at any time but even worse at night! - Unable to turn desk lights on - hunted for a switch for ages... and it was nowhere to be found (easily) - No safe for valuables - Not all plug sockets were usable (holes too small for adaptor!) - Breakfast was mediocre... the dried out fruit and fatty salami were the stand-out disappointments - Archaic phone kept making dial up noises and loud annoying beeps. We had to unplug every night - Archaic air con system which was slow to function - We went late to breakfast one day and it was a bit frantic - there only appeared to be one member of staff on hand to clear tables, restock items and take coffee orders -Not able to access Wi-Fi in outside breakfast area Some nice to have's would be a: - Full length mirror, - Wastebin in bedroom as well as bathroom - Tissues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel nice staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed sitting in the garden Staff helpful Breakfast great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Quiet hotel with great service

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Air conditioning works great. The service was amazing. The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: I wish the showers could be a little wider somehow and the breakfast could be improved.
The hotel room was perfect. We had a triple room. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the air conditioning worked great. The staff were all amazing and very helpful and all spoke English very well. The free breakfast was average but good enough for free. Very English themed breakfast for the hot food side. The bathrooms were a bit small. The shower was extremely narrow. However, the water pressure was amazing. All in all, it was a clean, comfortable, and very welcoming hotel. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Olawumi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Decent rooms, poor wifi

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The room itself was average - the bed was fine, and of decent size. However, it was a large step into a slippery shower and I never felt sure-footed when stepping in. Our room was also a wifi dead zone, so we spent much time in the hotel lobby. Also beware - the coffee at breakfast is not free.
3 out of 5
by Michele

Ok not great expensive for what it is

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Small rooms ...small beds ..no 4 star by our standards maybe 1-2 stars
4 out of 5
by Luca

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, good location and kind people. Breakfast is good and overall a good Quality / Price ratio