Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Quiet hotel with great service

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Air conditioning works great. The service was amazing. The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: I wish the showers could be a little wider somehow and the breakfast could be improved.
The hotel room was perfect. We had a triple room. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the air conditioning worked great. The staff were all amazing and very helpful and all spoke English very well. The free breakfast was average but good enough for free. Very English themed breakfast for the hot food side. The bathrooms were a bit small. The shower was extremely narrow. However, the water pressure was amazing. All in all, it was a clean, comfortable, and very welcoming hotel. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Luca

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, good location and kind people. Breakfast is good and overall a good Quality / Price ratio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing all around

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was no 4 star hotel, from the remote that didn't work, the stain on the bed sheet that was not replaced or apologized for, the bathroom plugs were all out and the chips in the white ceramic made it look like hair all over. The carpet in the room wasn't vacuumed, the staff were not very helpful, and when we asked about getting Vatican Museum tickets, the receptionist told us to go on Sunday cuz the Pope is there, I asked over and over if the museums were open she said 'yes after 12 cuz of mass', so we rearranged our days to go on Sunday and everything was SHUT! I missed the thing I was most looking forward to because of the bloody receptionist! She ruined the trip for us. The location is 55 euros away from the airport, and a 40 minute walk to anything worth seeing. It may have been great in the 60's but nothing has been updated and 4 star is a GRANDE exaggeration.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Panama Garden Hotel Rome, Italy

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Rome for my daughters wedding and family and friends stayed at the Panama Garden Hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. They would do anything for us! The hotel is small, quiet and charming. In walking distance to many wonderful restaurant and neighborhood shops. It is close to the Borghese Gardens. I would highly recommend the Panama Garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Great staff poor amenities

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff of this hotel will treat you like gold and they are very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. On the downside our room smelled a little bit musty. The shower leaked out a bit. The refrigerator really didn't cool things much below room temperature. We were thankful they had a crib ready for us without charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City AZ

Very nice and perfect rm 502 delight ful

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Perfect
Cons: No
Location: Close to nice restaurants bus
Great close to Rome and day to get there by bus and we are old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant good value hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location close to friends and Villa Ada for great walking. Professional reception staff.
Cons: Breakfasts, decor a bit faded
I was impressed by alert staff who seemed to know their clientele. Loved having a kettle in bedroom. Breakfasts were uninspiring, especially the fruit.
4 out of 5
by Justin from reading

Good size rooms, helpful staff,

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, clean and welcoming. Good size rooms for Rome. Staff very helpful with directions and advice. 20 minute walk to metro, 5 minutes to nearest bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richie I.

Great stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Ebookers
we satyed for 3 nights it was very lovely hotel in a nice local area away from city centre but within easy reach of pretty much everything. excellent local restuarants with great food and good prices. staff at the hotel were great and very friendly excellent service. on the downside although drinks were available an actual bar would of been nice but thats about it.