Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rakesh from NJ USA

Nice and great location

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and great location
5 out of 5
by shahrbanoo from London

Excellent

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was excellent. Room was small but it was very clean. Easy access to high street. Tram and bus stop was near. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Mahmoud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sudha from Auckland

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were there when Rome was experiencing the worst of hot weather in 60 years ! and the aircon in our triple room was ineffective. And it didn't help that the room was very small. When we complained, we were moved to a bigger room, the aircon was marginally better but the room was lovely and spacious. Apart from the that, we enjoyed our stay there. It is not in the central city but well connected to public transport. From Central station bus 910 brings you right outside the hotel. Or you can take Metro Red line to Flaminio Staion and from there you can take a tram... the tram stop is just a couple of minutes from the hotel. The breakfast was really great. The staff at reception very helpful and speaks good english.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Norwich

quiet and friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
A little way from the centre, but this makes it quiet and with good public transport outside. Excellent pizzeria over the road - much better quality and prices than city centre. Hotel is friendly and with clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near some value restaurants but difficu

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Bedrooms on the small size but very well equipped and modern. Breakfast area very charming and excellent buffet. Awkward main entrance for taxi or coach. Free computer in reception area very much appreciated for booking flights etc. Ideal for visiting city with trams a few minutes walk.
3 out of 5
by stéphane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: location, friendliness of staff, cleanliness, nice breakfast
Cons: some more storage for cosmetics and night wear in bathroom
Location: excellent for walking tours of the prime tourist interests nearby
we enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Hotel Villa Gloria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, service, value in Rome

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely good hotel with excellent staff. The rooms are comfortable but not large. They have large beds and en-suite with a powerful shower and all was very clean and tidy. The staff were always friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast room is small but adequate and there is a good variety of food at breakfast. The location is well placed for either the city, being close to a tram stop, or the Stadio Olimpico. Although the hotel bar is small and there is no formal dining, there are plenty of good restaurants and bars nearby and prices are good. Thoroughly recommend the hotel and would go back without hesitation. It is great value.