Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medway

Hotel is ok

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nothing special. Good location hotel is old. Staff is very polite and helpful. Room are very small and dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hôtel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Helene
Nice hôtel, helpful staff. 30 min walk from center. Close to 2 magnificient parks (villa borgese et villa ada
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some good, some less so.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is excellent--courteous, efficient and helpful. Unfortunately, they work in an older building with faulty plumbing (the hot water went out twice during our five night stay, and the toilet tank filled up so slowly that it took approximately a half hour between flushes). The bathroom needs more towel hooks and some flat surfaces to put toiletries. On the positive side the bed was comfortable, wi-fi was good, and the place was quiet. For some reason CNN had no audio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from everywhere

Tiny, cramped and isolated

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were very nice, The architecture was very "Rome".
Cons: Tiny rooms, feel like you are in a closet. Hotel location is isolated, no restaurant. Breakfast was provided free but it wasn't very good either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time in Hotel Villa Grazioli during our stay in Rome..The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was delicious..Would strongly recommend...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its good

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and staff are great and location is ok. not much to do in the area but was a good distance to bus or tram it to down town. Only problem was Either the guests or staff at evening/night was smoking and the room was full of second hand smoke smell. This was in both rooms we stayed in. First room we changed because of a faulty safe. but we has smoke in there too. Next room was even worse. We told the night manager and just said its probably a group of people smoking outside. But throughout the night it came and went a number of times. Hotel overall was great breakfast too and location highly recommend it, it the smoke leaking into the rooms that is a problem. The head manager is aware and apologized a lot.. But my end bill didn't get any cheaper because of that.. so its an honest review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Decent for the price.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Waitress at breakfast was rude. Other staff very pleasant. Room a little small and cramped and the bed a little hard for me. Overall nice stay though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great value for money

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
There's not much in the direct area but it's only a 15-20 min walk to sights and there are busses to catch. Great value for the price and the staff was very friendly and always helpful. With closed windows it was quite quiet as well. A nice short walk away from both the parks Villa Borghese and Villa Ada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Old Rome Villa Near Orvieto

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet hotel, near Orvieto.and A1 making it easy to get into town and visit other regions. Helpful staff for non-Italian speakers
Cons: A/C did not work well, and leaving windows open invited flies
Location: Orvieto, and Agriturismo Gatto Giallo
Nice quiet hotel, near Orvieto. Currently working on main road to hotel so need to cut through Ciconia. Hotel staff helpful, on site restaurant good but a bit mosquito-ie (restaurant outside in summer)