Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel Hell - From vacation dream to nightmare!!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The bartender, Luigi.
Cons: Replace concierge and front desk staff who care about customer service
Location: It's Rome, it's pretty obvious....
One of your concierge's, sorry, no name, but he looked like the oldest one there, was not only unhelpful, but condescended to us as if we didn't belong there. He misled us regarding changing Dollars to Euros. When asked where we could make an exchange he told us "a bank". I asked if he could point out a bank nearby. He said "any bank". I asked if he could recommend one as we were new to Rome. He said "any bank that is open". He then offered that we wouldn't find an open bank until Monday, and since this was a Saturday evening, we'd have to wait until then. I asked if there was any place else besides a bank that could make an exchange. He said, "well the Hotel can do it." I said, THIS hotel? Where? He said "right here". Why did he give me the run-around about banks when he knew they were closed and that the Hotel could do it? Please don't say he misunderstood. The other guy behind the desk laughed at us like it was a great joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Everything about this hotel is fantastic except the 5 star restaurant (maybe a 2) the pools, the rooms and service are fantastic! The location entrance of the main restaurant is through a bar and the staff is confused as we had to wait 25 minutes for a drink menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very neat and comfortable, next to Galleria Borgue

Posted Jul 24, 2017
A relaxing and quiet hotel. The room was spacious and clean. Elegantly decorated. Very customer service oriented.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beware! Deluxe suites on lower floors

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Aside from Cosmiro Alterio, the spa was interesting and worth a visit (although a little pretentious..This may be just us)
Cons: Don't put anyone in Room 121 next to the air conditioning plant. Make it clear that deluxe suites can be on any floor.
Location: The hotel is some distance from the main attractions. The Borghese park would probably be nicer in spring when it would be green rather than parched a
We paid for a deluxe suite which from the description would be on the upper floors but no, they are actually on all the floors. Specifically, we were given a suite on the first floor next to the hotel's large air conditioning plant. The noise and vibration made it difficult to sleep and impossible to go onto the balcony. The reception staff we encountered seemed lacking in interest or concern. They did eventually change our room and gave us an upgrade (thank you) but the experience was horrid. The overall ratings would be lower had we not met Cosimo Alterio on reception. He was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and did much to restore our feelings about the hotel - we just wish we had met him earlier. We would recommend the hotel to a friend but they do need to ask for Cosimo when they arrive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel, with disappointing staff.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Overall quality of the Hotel.
Cons: Service needs drastic improvement.
Location: The location is a bit far from everything, located next to a park but about a 20 minute walk from any major attraction.
The staff at this hotel continually made us feel unwelcome, there were issues with the AC in our room which they seemed to be aware of before our arrival, and they never fixed the issue with the thermostat. After 3 complaints the room was only slightly cooler. When approaching the front desk about the issue they acted as if we weren't there for minutes while they didn't seem very busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice quiet hotel in a park setting!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: As Americans were use to running down the hall for a soda and a bucket of ice. Here obtaining these items requires a call to room service.
Cons: There is food service by the pool as well as the main restaurant. The food by the pool is not the quality expected at this hotel.
We are return customers to the Parco Dei Principi. It's close to but not on top of the historic attractions of Rome. Service is top rate.
5 out of 5
by Massimliano

Max

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Business related. Outstanding Hotel.. like Monaco type! Great customer service, great people... Great SPA!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near center

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nice interier pool
Cons: Staff
Nice during the winter. We have Eben there during the football match so IT Was so taff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel in quiet area. Across from lg park

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Lovely complementary breakfast every morning. Staff very nice. Beautiful lobby!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels