Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Only choice for us in Rome

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Great restaurant, swimming pool, spa. Beautifully decorated, plenty of space, staff never rushed. Charming all round.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Old world and lovely

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
It’s expensive but lovely. The gym pool and spa are great. Restaurant food was just ok for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Elegance near Borghese Gardens

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Everything about Parco dei Principi Grand was elegant. The room, the hotel, the grounds and especially the staff were all fantastic. It's in a very quiet and calm area. Our room had a great view of the Borghese Gardens and Zoo next door and the Duomo in the distance. We walked to the Spanish Steps. We'll definitely stay again on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel with amenities.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
If you like to stay active this hotel is just the place! Indoor and outdoor 25 meter pools and full gym. The Roman Batj feature is fantastic!! Rooms could use a little updating but overall a great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Everything was literally perfect about the hotel. Cant say anything negative at all. Staff was extremely helpful and always by your side. Hitel is extremely clean and breathe taking. Food is excellent. I would tell every one who wants to stay in Rome to stay at Parco Dei Principi Grand Hotel & Spa.
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Beware

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Very luxurious
We booked through Expedia to stay here as they had an outdoor pool. Thought it would be nice to have a quick swim before or after our day of sightseeing etc. however we were asked to leave the pool area as we had a 'cheap deal' that did not include use of the pool! No mention of this when booking. We could pay an additional charge of 36 euros per couple each time we wanted to use it! Reception staff weren't interested in helping us out after we explained we didn't expect this extra charge and certainly had no warning of it but to no avail. The wanted more money and that really is the feel of the whole hotel. Lovely decor and if you have money galore to spend and don't mind paying over the top for everything I'm sure they would welcome you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too cramped,

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: staff were courteous
Cons: It should be downgraded as a 4 star hotel
fitness centre's no cardiovascular equipment belying the description in brochures. room too small for a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hotel tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Staff could not have been more accommodating. Spa is absolutely beautiful and Spa staff equally as helpful and lovely. Buses and trams within easy walking distance from the hotel if you are happy to use public transport to see the city. You can walk through the Borghese Villa Gardens to reach the Spanish Steps .. probably about a 20 - 25 minute walk. Beds very comfortable and rooms incredibly quiet - First time I have ever stayed in a hotel and heard no noise from adjoining rooms or from other guests walking through the corridors. Great nights sleep every night. We were made to feel very welcome and I would thoroughly recommend this lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels