Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay, hotel is comfortable but in need of rooms renovation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slough england

Seen better days....

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: 5 mins walk from the train which was one stop from the metro A line so good location from that aspect.
Ok hotel. It's a bit jaded and has seen better days, but the staff were friendly and helpful and it did what we wanted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Poor breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We stay 4 days at this Hotel and very disappoint about the poor quality of breakfast. Most of food are not fresh and some of the food were keep overnight of the next day. The shower room is very narrow and the light is not bright enough to take a shower. I don't recommend this hotel to any other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Good time in rome

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I had a good time at Rome the hotel was good in a good location near the center. I had a breakfadt buffet every morning and i had a lot to choose from. The employees was nice and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Love it , will be back
Great hotel in a great location . Good restaurants nearby, good for walking, quiet, wonderful staff, near best shopping area in rome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Average

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: It was ok. Location was ok
Cons: manners of one member of staff. More information could be given when signing in on the breakfast and local facilities.
The receptionist on being greeted was apalling. Grumpy and not welcoming. We had ordered the shuttle at the airport. No one was there when we arrived. We tried to phone the hotel and then took another shuttle bus. The receptionist was a male and grumpy and unwelcoming. Appalling customer service. However the other receptionists were fine, pleasant and helpful. The room was ok. A lot of grubby marks up the wall when the light was turned off. Apart from that all ok. We were not informed anything about breakfast and had to ask the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel Polo was clean and in a quiet area of Rome with easy access to the centre. Polite helpful staff. We were only there for 2 nights as it was not our first time in Rome but would recommend to seasoned travelers.
4 out of 5
by ISLAM

not bad at all

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Neighborhood

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, price and location
Cons: Beds were too hard and no extra pillows were provided in the rooms
Location: There is a great little park nearby. A few restaurants and cafes a block away and a grocery store right down the street. Only 2 blocks from Metro.
Spent 6 nights at the Polo, over a two week period in April 2016. The lobby was always clean and felt welcoming. The hotel itself is located near the Metro line and is in a nice, quite neighborhood. They offered an included breakfast every morning, which offered cereal, pastries, yogurt, scrambled eggs, coffee, juice, etc. The rooms were a little small and the shower door in our room was really difficult to close. Also the beds were too hard for me. There wasn't any air-conditioning, so we had to prop open the door to the patio, to get some air. The staff was friendly, spoke English and helpful with directions. I would recommend the Polo to my friends and family, because it was priced very well for the area and it was in a quite area of Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels