Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Food and service were amazing!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The food was probably the best part as the restaurant served amazing authentic Peruvian food. Room service was only 6 Euros more. The staff was friendly, spoke English and helped make recommendations on where to go and dine and also how to get there very easily. They even provided us with maps. I would definitely stay again. It was very close to everything and there were about 5 different metro lines within 2 blocks, with one right on the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent location with friendly staff. Rooms were spacious and clean.
Cons: The mattresses were a little hard. My mother had a hard time getting in and out of the bath tub/shower. Elevator could be shaky.
Location: Multiple Metro lines are within easy walking distance as well as many shops and excellent restaurants.
Just spent a week at 1K - there were 6 of us in our group and everyone had their own room. Staff were all super friendly - to the point of opening our wine bottles for us, even though we didn't buy the wine from them. This hotel is in a perfect location: right between Place de la Republic and Bastille with several Metro stops close by. There's plenty to do within walking distance - especially shopping and eating. We didn't eat at the hotel - too many picky eaters in our group who weren't interested in Peruvian food - but we did sample some delicious adult beverages at their nightly happy hour :) Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The location, general atmosphere.
Cons: The pillows, the comforter, and sheets need an upgrade.
Location: Location is great.
The experience was very random. The overall bedding was really cheap quality compare to what you can expect in this range of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, spacious room, helpful staff

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Perfect spot to explore Paris. Central location with Metro stop close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, great location, nice staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel was nice with really great reception service. Blond lady in restaurant was very friendly and helpful, the gentleman there was not so friendly and was ignoring us completely. We'd speak to him and no response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Birthday Trip!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Stayed here for my bday and LOVED the hotel and location! Philippe M. went above and beyond to make sure my stay was perfect! I couldn't thank him enough! And special thank you to the hotel bartender who introduced me to the Monkey Shoulder Whiskey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The staff is amazing and so helpful! the manager Lamine Mizi, always made sure everything was great. It's super close to my favorite store Marci and lots of cool vintage shops as well as great restraints snd nightlife! I will always stay at 1K
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location really nice staff

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I have stayed there 2 times in the last 6 months I love the staff,and location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The elevator was broken and we were almost trapped in it! Also, the temperature controls in the room didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the 1K Paris, we always value our guests feedback. I'm really sorry about the temporary fault of the elevator. You'll be glad to know that the very same day, the fault was repaired. Rest assured, our elevators are under constant monitoring. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Philippe M. - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels