Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location, service, and small but fine rooms

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: clean, great service
We loved our two adjoining rooms for our family of four. Just enough space to open and spread out our luggage; very clean and comfortable rooms. Veronique was super helpful as I had questions while preparing for a pilgrimage. If you go to Latin mass find a church across from the hotel that has these. when we were there there was a 7:45 daily mass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Great location - and staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Rooms on the small side but clean - and bathroom looked like it had been recently modernised. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, Canada

First Paris Experience!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Great area, clean, and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing I can think of!
We had an amazing time at the Abbatial St, Germain! It is a 5 min walk to Notre-dame and the cobblestone walkways along the river, easy access to the metro, and many awesome restaurants in the immediate area. The room was bigger than expected, and the beds were very comfortable. Tiny elevator, but good exercise to climb the stairs. We would return here in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 28, 2017
Decent enough hotel, room clean although very small and quite basic. Very helpful stuff on the front desk. Quite expensive for what it is but I guess that's the price you pay for a good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted May 19, 2017
Close to transport, the Seine, and Norte Dam. Good restaurants close by. Helpful staff and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Closer to Notre Dame than we thought!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The location!
The location was perfect in Blvd. St. Germain. The the front desk staff were so helpful in suggesting an excellent restaurant on our first night. Just walk down the street and you will be at the Seine and on the back side of Notre Dame Cathedral. The breakfast had a good selection especially their croissants and fresh baked bread. It is also close to the buses that go to the Eiffel Tower and towards the D'Orsay and towards the Arc de Triomphe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angele,ca

Everything but breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2017
First night we got there the staff told us before we went to our roon, breakfast is from 7 to 10 n will be FREE! So we woke up every morning by the delicious smell of sausage. When we checked out of our room the lady said one more thing, you ate breakfast 5 times here's the bill $97 euros for 2...WTH!!! Yup, just for croissants n cereal...
5 out of 5
by Candy

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location. Breakfast was included. All a good value. Front desk open all hours and helpful. No waiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora Ont Canada

Perfect location close to Notre Dame and Pantheon.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Boutique style hotel with funky lobby area and breakfast room. Service at breakfast excellent, attentive and very tasty. Small closet for hanging clothes; no drawers for little stuff so expect to live out of suitcase. Deluxe Room standard Paris size. Windows open and good light. Elevator fits one person + suitcase at a time or 2 people no luggage. Two thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location near Notre Dame!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved walking by Notre Dame every day! It is pure magic. The hotel itself is easy to get to, close to the metro and many restaurants. I was travelling solo and always felt safe returning to the hotel at night. Staff all spoke English and were always courteous and helpful. Room was kept clean. Best thing about my room was the small balcony overlooking St. Nicolas Church across the street, what a great surprise! Just a heads up - if you are much bigger than I am (5'1", 108lbs) you might feel a tight squeeze in the shower. Not enough of a big deal to subtract any stars, though. The room itself was large considering the size of most European hotel rooms. Highly recommend. Will definitely stay here again.