Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Charming, stylish hotel in Saint Germain

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The style, the location, and especially the staff.
Location: It's a short walk to the Sorbonne, the cathedral of Notre Dame, the Latin quarter, and the Pantheon. Many shops and restaurants can be found nearby.
I enjoyed my stay at the Abbatial Saint Germain thoroughly, and would not hesitate to stay there again. It is stylish, lovely, and perfectly situated. What truly sets this hotel apart for me was the staff. My airline misplaced my luggage; the staff were exceptionally helpful in assisting me with finding replacement items while I awaited the arrival of my wayward suitcase.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
This hotel is not 3 star hotel my room was under construction and when i complain about it they didnt offer anything because they said hotel is fully booked when i complain manager he just took Of charge of breakfast beside room problam elevater is extreamly small if you want to take your baggage there is no more space in elevator overall poor exprience and its not very clean hotel the lobby was nice but my room wasnt clean the only good thing about this hotel is the location that it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Really nice hotel with friendly helpful staff, nice rooms, in a great location in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingston,Ontario,Canada

Close to everthing

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location, close to the Paris Sites,
Location: Walk to Notre Dame, Louvre, Patheon, Luxembourg Gardens, Orsay Museum. Hop on Hop off bus close.
Great central location close to everything. Restaurants almost next door. Experience the local culture. Walk about the small streets and pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near Notre Dame de Paris

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Good hotel near Notre Dam de Paris. Close to Latin quarters and Saint Germain. it is a three star hotel with nice tidy rooms. You can see the difference with the 4 stars we stayed at during last few visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Popular, well reviewed casual restaurant next door - Gladine's - make reservations! Room fairly large for European standards; comfortable and a 10 min. taxi ride from Lyon train station. Staff very friendly; free WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy

Great location, and very suitable for travelers.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location , staff, breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom towels were a mixture of new and old.
Location: Easy Access to place St. Michel , Musee Cluny, and the Pantheon.
It was easy to leave baggage at the hotel since I arrived early. I was also impressed by the breakfast, which for 12 euro, is very substantial. It is a great location for getting anywhere. You are within sight of Notre Dame , if you step out of the hotel and just turn down the first street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Enjoyed staying here. Great neighbourhood. Close to main squares, bus tour stops, metro, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice, quiet, clean centrally located hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Central, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: The 3 steps going into the hotel are a hinderance and need to be reconfigured so that part is a slop only for each pulling of luggage rather than carr
Location: Very close to Notre Dam fro example.
Rooms very very small for 2 people. Once a suitcase is opened one cannot move throughout the room. As advertised, there is a lift but only one person at a time with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Good location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: As stated above, should not have to hand in your key each time you went out.
Location: Located in the Latin Quarter. Close to Notre Dame Cathedral, The Seine, Sorbonne, Luxembourg Palace and public transit.
The hotel was in a good location. Could walk to a lot of sights that we wanted to see and public transit was close by. The staff were friendly and helpful. The one thing I was not particularly pleased about was that you had to hand in the key each time you left and was not sure how secure the process was.