Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dover, U.K.

Well placed left bank hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Great position close to Metro, only a short walk to Notre Dame and the nearby restaurant area of "Bucheries/St Severin with wide range of eateries.
Cons: Second Chair in the room. - we stayed in a "deluxe"
Location: River Seinne,(trips) Notre Dame, Pantheon, markets and restaurants.
Very clean, comfortable, good breakfast. Staff cheerful and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great Left bank location, comfortable and clean.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
We didn't need to use the metro once as there were enough sights within walking distance to keep us going for 3 days. (although the hotel is close to stops on more than one metro line and very convenient for the RER to Charles de Gaulle airport. Nice quiet location with supermarkets and open air markets nearby. 5 minute walk to Notre Dame, even less to the Seine. Close to the Pantheon and Luxembourg gardens and the cinemas in the area are many and varied (art house and mainstream all showing films in their original version with subtitles) Room small, but comfortable and clean bathroom with good shower. Enjoyed staying and felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the Latin Quarter

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, high level of comfort and good prices
Cons: N/A
Location: Within walking distance of the wonderful shops and restaurants of the Latin Quarter
The hotel has beautifully appointed rooms that are very comfortable. Everything is within walking distance. This was my second stay and I'll be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Nice Hotel and well located

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and clean. The bathroom was recently remodeled in our room.
Cons: It is an older building so stairs are narrow and the elevator small, but nothing can be done to improve on that.
Location: Notra Dame is just a few blocks away, as are many other attractions and the Seine. There are many restaurants nearby, especially towards Notra Dame.
Very good Paris hotel near Notra Dame and is very close to many restaurants. Located in the Latin District one block from the River Seine. It is a 20 minute walk to the Louvre and 45 minute walk to the Eifel Tower along the river. Take the tube back from the tower to save your feet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Central location, updated rooms, comfy bed.
Perfect location for first trip to Paris. Clean updated rooms with great bathrooms. Americans will probably find the shower screen weird -- take a bath instead!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in very central Paris

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Honest, comfortable and well placed.
Cons: Better bathrooms.
Location: It is right in the heart of Paris and as Paris is not a big the rest of the city is nearby.
Easy to find, very close to metro, very central and next to alot of superb parisien sites. Polite and efficient staff, comfortable rooms with coffee, tea and other drinks in the rooms. Cleaned daily, staff 24 hours a day. Access to internet, wifi. Efficient and well positionned at an acceptable cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

5区の良さ

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: 部屋が割に広く清潔です
Cons: サンジェルマン通りに面しているので少し騒々しいです。少し防音性能を上げてもらえれば良いと思う
Location: ノートルダム寺院にはとても近い
6区のホテルに比べ5区にあるこのホテルは金額的に同じでも部屋は広く、部屋の快適度も良く移動もバスを利用すればとても便利な位置にあり、お得感があります
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic position very close to Notre Dame.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
Location: .
Great area to stay in lovely Paris. Close to the Saine and Notre Dame. Plenty of places to eat and shop very close. Rooms overlooking side street small and in need of some general maintenance. As this is Paris and we planned not to return to our room other than to sleep this wasn't a problem. would certainly return to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Smhxxx

very nice

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Orbitz
good staffxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry from McKinney TX

A Jewel!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I'm afraid to tell how good this hotel is for fear I won't be able to get a room there next time and/or the price will go up! :-) GREAT PLACE, GREAT VALUE, GREAT STAFF, GREAT LOCATION. I will definitely be staying there next time I'm in Paris!