Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well renovated and very well located.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location, value, quality
Cons: More variety at breakfast, but ambience made up for it - vaulted basement
Location: Very central and near metro.
Good value for money - easy to get to metro; not far from river bank with Notre Dame facing you; renovated old building therefore thicker walls than most High quality bathrooms Kettle in room (double)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, good quality

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Well located to walk around to many sites. Staff were great, accommodating. Breakfast was acceptable. Rooms were very well laid out considering small size, beds very comfortable. One issue; rooms were not particularly sound proof- could hear people coughing 'through the walls'.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lithuania

Nice hotel, terrible service

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Close enough to main transport links.
A complete mess in service. Check in desk asked us to leave our key every time we go out. So we did. This means hotel staff knew when we were in and when we were out. Despite that, cleaners were keep comming when we were in. Also, no "do not disturb" cards were provided. Furthermore, once when we got back to the room, we found a bottle of water on a desk. On check out we were ask to pay for it, because it was removed from mini bar. Really?.. We told them that was someone of their staff and check in desk didn't even try to argue, so they definitely knew about some game with minibar going on. What a shame, knowing that it is just a bottle of water worth a Euro. The last thing, I would like to add - breakfast. We had to leave early and we were not given an option to have takeaway breakfast. Even cheapest hotels do that - gives at least a fruit and a crossant or something. Now we payed for breakfast but did get nothing. In addition to this, we payed extra for a larger room, since we knew that space in Paris is very tight, but what we got was far from descriptions, photos of the room and our expectations. Also the aircon was not working, so we ended up in a small room, with no propper ventilation. It was November and sleeping with window open was not an option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

This hotel has a great location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Great location, clean rooms, with a very nice, English speaking staff. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrance

Very close to Notre Dome!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Loved the location! Nice clean neighborhood, close to cafes, museums and metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many cafes

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at Hotel Abbatial. Staff were extremely helpful and nice especially the evening receptionist. The room was small but clean with nice view. It was of walking distance from st Michel Notre Dame and many cafes and shopping areas. Overall very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, bed, location
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Close to metro - 15-20 minutes ride to Eiffel Tower, walking distance to Nortra Dame and restaurants
Good location, charming, very small room but that is normal. Bathroom needs updating badly. Breakfast was delicious and staff very friendly. Surprisingly comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location -

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very nice hotel. Charming and in a great location - Quarter Latin - very close to Notre Dame. Beautiful cafes around. Breakfast very good. Decoration very nice and looks that it was recently renovated..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

rc great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel closer to metro and very easy to walk to notre dame pleasant staff very helpful and recommended good restaurants I will go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The place is nice but our air condition stop working and when I call the front desk some female made up a story that it's working but because of the weather.....the weather barely change within that week, impossible for air condition not to work....there was no air coming out.......overall it's not a bad place, just the air conditioning and better staff...