Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Easy to get to and from airport. Room smelled terrible. Staff wasn't very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to Orly airport

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice hotel close to Orly airport but it's a little far away from downtown of Paris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was good. We are American speaking no French. The clerk helping us check in knew English and was very patient with us. A friend left her purse in the lounge one day and the housekeeping recognized the item was left and the staff made sure it was returned promptly. We had a room with a full size bed and a sofa bed. The sofa bed was noisy and hard. The rest of the space was clean and they supplied items for cooking and dining in which was nice but we did not use. We had a small balcony that had a good view. The day before checking out the bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke but the smell was not noticeable in other areas of the room. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. The hotel offered free wifi but we could not connect to the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Great experience, feels like a family owned hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Family-like environment
Cons: N/A
Location: It is only 2 stations from Orly airport
Even though i only stayed for one night, yet the welcoming was very friendly and the staff was friendly as well. They did help me in getting around the area and recommended a good restaurant nearby. Regarding the room, it was very clean, and did have all what i require. It is spacious and has a nice view. It is only 2 stations from Orly airport, and you don't need a taxi to reach the airport, even if your flight is early in the morning or late, the tram station is very close and it is open since 5h30am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff very attentive & helpful to get around Paris Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Close to the tram stop to Orly Airport

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The hotel should take better care of the chattels listing on each room, and its lights.
Location: Close to Orly Airport.
This is a true budget hotel, and it shows. We only stayed there overnight to catch our early morning flight from Orly, so can't say we were too disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, very bad check in experience.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing wrong with the hotel. Did its job. Particular lady in check in was very very rude and was shouting at us when we said we had already paid and she disagreed. Not sure what happened with Hotels.com communication but I had to log into my online banking to prove the money was taken from my account. Doesn't excuse the rudeness of the woman at reception...Oh and she decided to let me wait while she made a call while I was trying to check in after initially refusing to provide me with the keys! It was unbelievable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
This hotel is a bit far from the city centre, but it's a prime location for access to the Orly Airport. Tram 7 goes from the Orly South terminal and directly to the hotel at the Moulin Vert stop. The rooms are OK, and it's great having a kitchenette in the room. If you can, try to get a room on the side of the building that doesn't face the tram... it's much louder on that side with the tram and street traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Average hotel, friendly staff, close to tram

Posted Feb 24, 2016
We chose this hotel mainly because it had a kitchenette and for the price. The hotel and room were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The kitchenette area was very small, but had everything we needed, more or less. It was quiet and the area was quiet- nothing keeping us awake at night. Beds were not super comfortable and the cleaning staff never came to the room in our 7-night stay (though we never went to the front desk and asked or mentioned it). The train ride to the center of Paris is about 30 minutes. The nearest tram stop is only a 1-2 minute walk, which will take you three stops to the metro. Not a very scenic view, but there is a delicious little bakery right next door with fresh bread, sandwiches, and pastries that you should definitely try, should you stay! All in all, worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I hated this hotel never go here the room doesn't have air conditioning they don't lie when they say they have a Suana because the room is basically one I could sleep all night I was there and had difficulty breathing. I rate it a 2 /10