Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely budget hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel whilst basic was an ideal base for our stay in Paris. It is situated right next to a metro station which was great for exploring the city. The hotel was in a great location, being just five minutes walk from the Sacre Couer which has amazing views of the city. The hotel is also close to lots of cafes and restaurants on the main street and by the Sacre Couer. Overall I would definitely stay here again, the hotel was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and the location was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Khouri

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
the guy at the front desk was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Nice quirky style with an arty feel, decorated with lively colours that give a warm and vibrant vibe. The staff were friendly and very helpful with a special tip of tthe hat to Mr Kenzie, nice firm bed and nice hot water with good pressure in the shower.The area is lovely with Montmatre/Sacre couer a 10min walk or a very short bus trip away.There are cafes and shops very close as is the metro stop Lemarck , great place for a trip to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

perfectly located

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Great location, close to everything in wonderful Montmarte! Helpful staff, Jon's level of customer service was particularly exceptional!! Had a great stay & will definitely stay at this hotel again my next trip to Paris!
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean but noisy for an economy room

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
I booked an economy room. It was clean and basic which is really all I needed. The drawback was how noisy it was, and unless I was willing to pay 90 more euros, they would not upgrade me. There was also no breakfast included at the economy rate. 2 out of 3 desk staff were very friendly and helpful with metro suggestions, and the hotel is located within 7 minutes of a thriving artsy section and of course, Sacre Couer church which is stunning. If noise doesn't bother you, the room would be fine. If you are a light sleeper, do not book this room! I booked a shuttle to the airport and it was 40 minutes early!! Be certain and ask how prompt the shuttle service will be. If I go back to Paris I would not book this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Carl from Manchester

Basic but good value for money

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Quirky and basic hotel in a great neighbourhood. We stay here every year because we love this area of Paris. The hotel is bright and fun and if you're not too worried about the lack of frills and services then this is an affordable and fun hotel. Our room had good wifi and all the usual amenities you would expect and there is a nice restaurant under the hotel itself. The hotel is right next to a metro station which is very handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Fantastic Location!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
It was beautiful, quirky, with a fantastic homely feel. My single room had all the space I needed, cosy but enough. Bathroom seemed newly renovated. There was even a small lift. The wifi was a bit of an issue, it worked only by the front desk and didn't reach my room. Also it would have been nice to have english TV channels. But it is literally in a PERFECT location, right next to the metro which is so handy! Can get to practically anywhere you need to go! Has plenty of places to eat near by, only a short walk to Sacre Coeur with a beautiful view of Paris. It was my first time in Paris, and as a young woman traveling alone I was very pleased with my choice of location. Quite safe. I couldn't have possibly been more pleased with my choice! The hotel staff were also most helpful, so kind and always had time for a laugh. In reference to other reviews, beds were made each day, hot water in the shower never ran out and the bed was extra comfy. One little thing I would have added would be a tea kettle to be able to make a warm drink at night. All in all, would definitely recommend and stay again!