Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location,location,location - clean, nice staff nice ambience
Location: Museums, grocery shop across street, laundry mat around corner, numerous places to eat-even Tibetan restaurants , a few blocks walk to Seine.
Wonderful location, easy access to everything to meet your needs ,hundreds of places to eat and shop and see history .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great place, excellent location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Enjoyed this. Set back slightly from the tourist thicket but a stone's throw from Notre Dame and the Seine. Unpretensious and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very clean, elevator was tiny but room was nice. The staff was very helpful. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Very clean and staff were super friendly.
Cons: The rooms are quite small but I understand that this is typical of Paris. My main issue was the noise as the walls are quite thin.
Location: So close to Notre Dame and great metro links too.
The real perk of this hotel is the location as it is really central and was pretty good value for that. We only stayed two nights which was perfect but I'd probably want a quieter/bigger room if we were staying for longer. I couldn't fault the staff though. They were really nice and welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible Mistake.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
From start to end everything was wrong and terrible. They gave us a room which was all filthy, how come a 3 star hotel has only one outlet to charge? Bathroom was dirty. Toiletry bottles were half empty. The lift is a mess, may be the world smallest lift. And the most annoying is WiFi, it is very slow and the signal is as bad as it can be. When you are in abroad you really don't want to continue this kind WiFi service. Any way, for me it was a terrible experience. Definitely very low customer service with no amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location, Power Blackout for 3-4 hours

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located and there are many nice restaurants within walking distance. The thing we are most dissatisfied with is the power blackout. It lasted about 3 to 4 hours -- might have been longer since there was no electricity when we returned to the hotel for the day. We were kept in the lobby with no lights, no WIFI, no heating and it was mid-January when Paris was freezing. It was only at around 11pm when the electricity company sent staff to the hotel and power was resumed. What's worse is that the staff at the reception lied that the entire grid in the district provided by this particular electricity company broke down, when in fact someone checked that such did not happen. It would also be weird if the power outage was actually a district-wide problem when the staff from the electricity company came to the hotel to fix stuff. I would have preferred a full, frank disclosure and explanation of the situation rather than a lie! And I've been to developing countries where they resolved power outages far more quickly than this hotel! Other than that, everything about this hotel is pretty good. The candies at the reception are really good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice hotel great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel was really easy to get too via train from the airport and right in the heart of things which meant even though we arrived late on, we could still enjoy our Friday evening. The rooms are small but have a all you need and let's face it, it's Paris so we were out exploring all day anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Centrally located. Close to Notre Dame

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Nice location. Clean.
Cons: Better service at the front desk for the night clerk.
Location: Close to Notre Dame and transportation options.
This hotel has a nice location near Notre Dame, the St. Michel RER/Metro train stop, the Latin Quarter and countless shops, cafes and restaurants. The hotel is clean and a decent continental breakfast is available daily. Within walking distance of Notre Dame and many transportation options. The train station is about 1km away. We walked it with all our luggage and it only took around 15 minutes. The neighborhood seems very safe. The hotel staff was very nice except for one gentleman who works the front desk night/early shift. We had an early flight on Ryan Air (I know), and needed our boarding passes printed. I asked him to go to the Ryan Air website and enter our confirmation number to print our passes. He said that he couldn't do it as he didn't have internet access and that I needed to send him an email with the boarding passes attached to it and then he could print it. Standing there at the desk with all our luggage and the airport shuttle waiting outside, we did not have the time to navigate Ryan Air's website on our phones, much less find and download the boarding passes. We wonder how it is that he can receive emails without internet access? Long story short, we didn't get our boarding passes printed as our shuttle to the airport had been waiting outside and we had to face the Ryan Air charges for not having our boarding passes. A guest computer for printing boarding passes would have been nice in this instance as the front desk clerk was worthless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Notra Dame, Pantheon, Seine River Latin Quarter all within an 800 yard walk. Hotel is within 3 miles to almost everything to see in Paris.
Hotel was clean,safe and comfortable. The staff were very friendly speak english and were willing to give directions or help with whatever was needed. Great place to stay will defiantly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Great hotel in a fantastic location!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We had a great stay in this lovely hotel in the Latin quarter/st germain area. Very clean, quiet and comfortable with beautiful views from the balcony, just what we needed!