Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My wife and 9 really enjoyed our stay here. Yes the rooms are a little small but the bed was comfortable and washroom was nice. Our balcony looked over the street and had a great view of the Seine. The hotel is right in the heart of St. Michel with lots of restaurants around and a 3 minute walk to Notre-Dame cathedral and 2 minutes from 3 different metro stations making it easy to get anywhere in Paris. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Great value and even better location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Our experience at the Albe was superb, the Location was particularly amazing, great for walking everywhere. Staff extremely nice and helpful. Will come again. So I recommend very strongly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great place to stay in Paris! Perfect location, super close to a metro which helps if you're someone who doesn't mind exploring and walking rather than doing the hop on hop off bus or taking taxis. Staff was super nice and helpful. Room was very clean, although it did get very warm at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location in Paris!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We loved the Albe! Always felt like we were coming "home" after full days of Paris sightseeing. Great location right by a Metro station. We loved being right by the Seine and Notre Dame. Staff were tremendous. Helped us with every little question. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. A very safe neighborhood. Thanks Albe for a wonderful Paris experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location and reception staff.
I have used this hotel many times in the past 40 years and never been disappointed. It has an ideal location for restaurants and travel to CDG and Stade De France is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent location in Saint Michel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Many restaurants and coffee shops and very close to shipping and to Saint Germain.
The hotel is in a super great location in the middle of Saint Michel. I would definitely recommend for people who wish to be in a busy touristic area near many restaurants. However, if you want to be in a quiet neighborhood, this wouldn't be your choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great location in the Latin Quarter

Posted Feb 5, 2017
This hotel is located just steps from the metro station and on the corner of two small streets in the Latin Quarter. The staff were extremely helpful and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire, USA

Terrific location, staff and amenities!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Superb location in the heart of the Latin quarter. Updated, clean and well equipped rooms. Mini fridge and coffee much appreciated! Excellent shower.
Cons: It's Europe, rooms are small. I think they have done everything possible to make rooms comfortable.
Location: Train station, cafes, shopping, Notre Dame, Louvre all very close. Ideal location.
Hotel staff and customer service superb! They even emailed me prior to my stay to see if there was anything I needed. I asked for an umbrella, which they had for me and directions, which were emailed to me promptly. I was very impressed with the customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location for Notre Dame, Isle de France

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Radiators a little noisy
Location: Notr Dame, isle de France, Sacre Court & Louvre (by tmetro)
Relaxing Xmas break, great metro connections and local attractions
5 out of 5
by david

Perfect Hotel in the Perfect Location in Paris

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Albe Hotel could not have been a better choice for our stay in Paris. From Reception, to the room, to the location. ALL perfect. The staff couldn't be nicer and more helpful. The location is literally steps from the Metro and a block from the Seine close to Notre Dame. Located in the Latin Quarter, the businesses around it are a little touristy, but still fun location. The room was totally quiet to the street noise. Our only complaint (and it is an American thing), is the A/C. It says it has A/C, but it has to be turned on for the whole building. We got warm a few nights, but they were kind to provide us with a fan. Opening the window solved the problem, but the street noise prevented us from doing this at night. Minor issue. LOVE, LOVE this hotel and will return.