Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location in Paris!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We loved the Albe! Always felt like we were coming "home" after full days of Paris sightseeing. Great location right by a Metro station. We loved being right by the Seine and Notre Dame. Staff were tremendous. Helped us with every little question. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. A very safe neighborhood. Thanks Albe for a wonderful Paris experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location and reception staff.
I have used this hotel many times in the past 40 years and never been disappointed. It has an ideal location for restaurants and travel to CDG and Stade De France is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent location in Saint Michel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Many restaurants and coffee shops and very close to shipping and to Saint Germain.
The hotel is in a super great location in the middle of Saint Michel. I would definitely recommend for people who wish to be in a busy touristic area near many restaurants. However, if you want to be in a quiet neighborhood, this wouldn't be your choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great location in the Latin Quarter

Posted Feb 5, 2017
This hotel is located just steps from the metro station and on the corner of two small streets in the Latin Quarter. The staff were extremely helpful and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire, USA

Terrific location, staff and amenities!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Superb location in the heart of the Latin quarter. Updated, clean and well equipped rooms. Mini fridge and coffee much appreciated! Excellent shower.
Cons: It's Europe, rooms are small. I think they have done everything possible to make rooms comfortable.
Location: Train station, cafes, shopping, Notre Dame, Louvre all very close. Ideal location.
Hotel staff and customer service superb! They even emailed me prior to my stay to see if there was anything I needed. I asked for an umbrella, which they had for me and directions, which were emailed to me promptly. I was very impressed with the customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location for Notre Dame, Isle de France

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Radiators a little noisy
Location: Notr Dame, isle de France, Sacre Court & Louvre (by tmetro)
Relaxing Xmas break, great metro connections and local attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL uSA

Posted Dec 14, 2016
A great hotel. I would recommend to everyone. Location is terrific and the personnel are wonderful and helpful I love the tasty breakfasts. Plan to go back next December.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Affordable and in a great location.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right near Notre Dame and the Latin Quarter. Just a fabulous location. Tons of little cafes.
No complaints about this wonderful little hotel. Great location with everything you could possibly need a walk, bus or metro stop away. The staff was very friendly, and when I return to Paris, I will definitely stay here again. No negatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated room

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and a friendly staff! Beautiful town of Reims with lots of local history, architecture and champagne! However, the hotel room we stayed in was greatly outdated in terms of the furniture, including the bed, as well as the bathroom. It met our needs as we didn't spend much time in the room but was different from our expectations based on the properties we saw online when booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for sightseeing in the heart of Paris, steps from Notre Dame and many other historic sights. Walking distance to the Louvre. It does get loud outside since there are a lot of late night bars and street food in that neighborhood, but the windows do a decent job of blocking it out. The restaurants nearby are pretty touristy, but with the very close metro and train lines you can get to almost anywhere else in the city without transferring! My one complaint was that the hotel itself was loud, as in you could hear the people above you, doors slamming in the halls, even people talking in the next rooms. Made it hard to sleep off the jetlag. But overall good hotel and I'd stay again.