Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location for Notre Dame, Isle de France

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Radiators a little noisy
Location: Notr Dame, isle de France, Sacre Court & Louvre (by tmetro)
Relaxing Xmas break, great metro connections and local attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL uSA

Posted Dec 14, 2016
A great hotel. I would recommend to everyone. Location is terrific and the personnel are wonderful and helpful I love the tasty breakfasts. Plan to go back next December.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Affordable and in a great location.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right near Notre Dame and the Latin Quarter. Just a fabulous location. Tons of little cafes.
No complaints about this wonderful little hotel. Great location with everything you could possibly need a walk, bus or metro stop away. The staff was very friendly, and when I return to Paris, I will definitely stay here again. No negatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would definitely return

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Loved location of hotel. Patricia at front desk was very helpful.
Cons: Bathroom was small. Shower screen practically non-existent!
Great location! Walk to Louvre, Orsay, Notre Dame. Hop-on-hop-off stop is a block away, as is Metro and RER station. Lots of dining choices nearby. Hotel has breakfast available, but it was not included in our rate so we never tried it. Some street noise could be heard through balcony doors, but travel-size white noise maker covered it well. We slept great. Shower needs larger glass screen to keep water in. Our 11 yr old son opted to take baths because he knew he'd have a hard time keeping water from going all over bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

comfortable hotel in central location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Excellent location just off Place Saint-Michel across from Notre Dame and near lots of lively bars and restaurants. Very good boulangerie under the hotel for breakfast (we didn't have the hotel's own breakfast, so can't comment on that). Despite location very quiet inside due to effective soundproofing. Would recommend for sightseeing trip to Paris. If arriving at Gare du Nord it's easy to find: straight down Metro line 4 to Saint Michel and the hotel is just around the corner. Same station is on the RER line to Versailles making a trip there very easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, small room , clean and quiet

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location: Centrally located with lots of great restaurants close by also the metro is close to the hotel. Walking distance to many attractions
Unfortunate experience of being locked out of the hotel because the male receptionist was outside away from his desk . We were locked outside while a drunk female was urinating at the front entrance . Very unpleasant experience . If the male clerk had been at his post I feel we would not have been put in this uncomfortable situation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Latin Quarter location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Excellent location
Location: The piano bar just up the street had great entertainment a couple of the nights we were there
Loads of restaurants and nightlife nearby including summer evenings on the Seine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON Canada

Great location, clean and safe.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Great location, comfortable, safe and clean.
Cons: Step up into the shower is quite high, which may be a challenge for some families. As always, the lifts are small; one person, two large suitcases max
Location: Great cafe just next door for pastries and coffee, very accessible to all parts of Paris by foot/metro/train and helpful staff.
This is our third stay at the Albe, each time in a different triple room for our family of three including a tall teenager. We were in room 103, good enough size for three of us for a few nights. Right in the middle of the action but with the windows closed no issues sleeping at night. Air conditioning helped a great deal with comfort and sleep. Lots of restaurants to choose from nearby. Front desk staff were always willing to help with directions on the metro/RER etc, especially with the RER C being cut off from Versailles, one of our day trips. All in all another pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Great spot in the center of Quartier Latin

Posted Jul 18, 2016
If you enjoy walking next door to a nice boulangerie, walk avross the street to an amazing book store, wander throughout the streets to pick a restaurant, or just walk one minute to catch the metro, this is the place for you ! My husband and I absolutely loved this location. So many activities in the latin quarter. However, the rooms are very well insulated so once you are inside, its pretty calm. Small but great room... and amazing staff. Thanks again !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Great location, clean room, and friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: Shower door leaked onto bathroom floor.
Great location, near Notre Dame and the Louve. Metro is just steps away.