Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet residential area. Good staff, a home from home for me. Handy location. Perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shambles

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: pretty much everything
Location: noisy and no chance of parking, watch the drunks in the street
tiny, cramped rooms and shower too small to use, toilet seat did not fit, thread bare and filthy carpet in hall to bedroom, no heat until late in the evening, second room booked booked for my son, booked a double but got two single beds, paperwork promised an airport shuttle, questioned how to access airport shuttle through expedia, they phoned hotel was told no shuttle offered ,booked seperate ,very expensive shuttle , on arrival, shuttle imformation was on reception desk! total disgrace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very pleasant stay at Alexandrine Opera

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: location, decor, friendly staff
Cons: shower is quite narrow
Location: Anything is within walking distance, but access to the Metro makes getting around especially easy.
This quaint hotel is less than a half block from the Liege metro station. The location is ideal for sightseeing. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with this non-French-speaking tourist. As European hotels go, the room was spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was also lovely, although the shower was quite small. I can't speak to the breakfast as I did not partake. I loved the terrace doors in my room and bath, the street is lovely and clean, several restaurants and patisseries are close by. The next time I'm in Paris I will definitely stay here again. Two thumbs up!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location & friendly staffs. Good to stay for 1 person. Water was leaking from the ceiling in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Small boutique hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Small boutique hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central very nice good price

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was great really enjoyed my stay will consider to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is very clean and bright..very good

Posted May 13, 2016
Nice staff..very good room.but sometimes feel noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Nice hotel great location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We stayed 3 nights , the hotel was nice and clean . Superb and helpful staff especially Ave. close to metro station and bus and major shops and many cafes.It could be better if the hotel use cards key system rather than handing over the keys to receptionist every time leaving.I would recommend and as price wise it's worth it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Home from home.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: It's small and like going home in the evening.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ten minutes walk from the Pigalle area, Moulin Rouge etc; ten minutes walk past St. Lazare to the Grand Boulevards or La Madeleine, for example.
Small hotel in the residential part of the 8th District one minute from the metro (Liege). The staff are lovely and welcoming and are always ready to help you in any way.