Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
After arriving the staff told about the location, the rules of the hotel and also helped a lot in understanding the payment method. He was really helpful. Hotel is at a great location area, easy to walk from the nearest tube station, 4 minutes maximum! I'm so satisfied, thank you!
4 out of 5
by Craig

Holiday

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for 2 weeks for French open was a great stay
4 out of 5
by F

Everything ok but you ear others rooms.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel nice, room ok, lift. The only thing is that the wall are very thin and you can be disturb by room neighbours.
5 out of 5
by Katharina from UK

Good little budget hotel - nice for solo traveller

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly functional little hotel, good value for money. The receptionists are friendly and happy to store your luggage. The Eiffel Tower and shopping streets are within walking distance and the area feels safe (woman travelling alone). The rooms are not huge, as can be expected but I had a quiet room overlooking the courtyard, wifi was working fine and everything was neat and clean. Slept well, too - maybe not the most atmospheric place in Paris but really nothing to complain about!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Short stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: nice location, (although its a a fair walk to the Eiffel tower) safe and near the metro. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The rooms are rather drab and Bijou but clean, go for a front room. No Kettle in the room which is often nice to have.
Location: safe and pleasant
A typical small Paris Hotel in a pleasant area close to the metro. The rooms are basic and small with no kettle. Our first room was very small and drab at back of the hotel, unfortunately there was polythene on the window to hide the works going on to the rear, we explained this was unsuitable and were moved to the front of the hotel overlooking the street which was pleasant.We stayed in January and whether we could have been moved during peak times is questionable. I paid £110 for 2 nights in a double room. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel grew on me although our first room was pretty disappointing.The lift is tiny.
5 out of 5
by JC from pittsburgh

nice place in middle of everythg

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
close to ET. clean, comfortable, good price
5 out of 5
by B&S P.

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels
The Amiral hotel was conveniently located......easy access to the Metro which after you learn the system can take you anywhere. The reception staff was very friendly and there to assist you with any questions or needs you may have during your stay. Many nearby restaurants and cafes to dine or just to stop for a coffee (cafe). Just around the corner was a beautiful little park - went there to just take in the Paris surroundings and people watch while eating a sweet from a local patisserie or a really good baguette sandwich. If we have another chance to visit Paris, would choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple Hotel, Great Location and Value

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I flew over from Ireland to do the romantic Paris getaway over Easter break. We couldn't have been more satisfied. The Hotel is just far enough out of the city centre/tourist areas to have a real local Paris feel. The area has local bakeries and grocery stores that we used to pick up our own food at reasonable prices then walk to the field in front of the Eiffel tower in less than 20 minutes for brunch. The location couldn't be any better. The room was a modest size and by no means anything special but was cozy, clean and well made every day on our arrival back. Just what we needed. For a modest place on a small budget it was the ideal place to spend the weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Hotel Amiral - Paris

Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is a dump. it's dirty, noisy, and the service is terrible. there are no outlets other than in the bathroom, no hooks to hang towel or a coat, bed spread and carpet are dirty, window bathroom without curtain opens on a small courtyard with neighbors window 3 m away. cigarette smell was unbearable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Amiral - Paris

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels
About 2 blocks from Metro. Small, but cozy. Shower was hand-held, as the manager said she didn't want people pulling them off the wall. Made it a bit hard to wash hair. Breakfast was expensive, but convenient, and there were several bakeries and restaurants in the area. Most of the staff spoke English. Would stay there again.