Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place, good business travel value

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Business trip to Paris, good location near Metro and RER, basics in room with a wired internet plus kitchenette, limited breakfast in morning
2 out of 5
by Brian from uk

First apartment was horrible!

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
The first apartment I was pit in was horrible. Not only dirty but with the worst smell of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff changed me me rooms next day and that apartment was better. Hint of the same smell the other suffered from but bearable. Cleaning standards low and carpets in bad state. No wifi in rooms - paid or complimentary (it's 2014!). Cheap for Paris and reasonable connections on the RER but I won't be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by Brian from UK

First room was horrendous

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
I was first put in apartment 101. It was horrendous. I've never had a hotel room smell so bad. It was unbearable. If I spoke French I would have checked out and into another hotel in the middle of the night when the smell had woken me & made me feel ill. I think think this is partly to blame on the total lack of fresh air in the room. It has windows but as it is courtyard level you can't leave them open. The carpet was also disgusting and heavily stained which no doubt adds to the smell. Was as changed rooms next day and it was ok. At least I could say I got what I paid for with that relatively cheap room for Paris. Neighbourhood is average at best but close to the rer and you can be in Paris in about 20 minutes. Wifi only in the lobby which is annoying. I'd never book it again. There has to be better optionseven in that price range.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Stade de France

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Standard room with bathroom and kitchenette suitable for overnight stay. The hotel is very close to the Carrefour Pleyel station and only a short walk to the Stade de France, so it was perfect for the concert we'd booked. it's in a residential area so I suggest eating in Paris first. It's also only approx. 30 minutes on the Metro (M13) from Paris centre or Gare du Nord with one or two changes.
5 out of 5
by bex285 from Renfrewshire

No frills, great price!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel for a weekend as my friend and I had travelled to Paris for the Beyoncé and Jay-Z concert which was in the Stade de France. The hotel was handy for the metro to the stadium etc and the price was great. On checking in we were asked if we were there for the concert and when we said yes we were given maps showing the different ways of getting to the stadium from the hotel which was great. The rooms are fine, nothing special but were exactly what we needed for all the time we spent in them. They have a fridge/freezer and hobs as well as a tv. The only ways I think this hotel could be improved would be by offering free wifi in the rooms rather than just the lobby, and also we kept getting a damp patch outside our bathroom door, which I'm assuming was caused by the shower as the bathroom was tiny. I would go back to this hotel if I was going to another event at the Stade de France as it is so handy to get the metro (1 stop away), the staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were kept clean and the price was great.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Canada

Average hotel. Slightly overpriced and overrated

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
Dated hotel and rooms. Convenient location--3 min to metro and 30 min to sights. Ethnic low income neighbourhood but feels safe. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by P from Wilts

Ok for somewhere to sleep...

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and cost
Cons: Decor, facilities
Location: Saint Denis basilica and Stade de France are nearby
Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was dated and need a facelift and although near a metro, there was nothing much nearby. It was also very difficult to find on arrival in Paris. Handy for the Stade de France. Overall, it was ok...
3 out of 5
by Traveller from UK

Standard hotel, reasonable price

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
This is a standard hotel, don't expect too much, easy access to the metro, well connected to Paris. Local area has a few shops, takeaways, local bars etc. The hotel advertises free street parking - this is no longer true, since Oct 2013 parking meters were put on the street outside - parking is charged Mon - Fri daytime, at 7 euros per day - free overnight and at weekends. Room is ok, nothing special - I wouldn't believe they could ever charge the original price though, apparently we had a great special offer (was £520, now £140) - I would suggest £140 is the normal price. Clean, Tidy, good base for exploring Paris.
3 out of 5
by traveler from US - Uttah

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
The staff behind the counter were fine. However, we stayed 7 days and the room was not serviced. Had to ask for an extra towel and toilet paper. Really a hands off place, which was fine to a point. We had a stove, microwave, frig which helped us save by doing some meals there. Wife liked it, I felt it was too hands off.
5 out of 5
by Anne-Marie from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
Nice place, good quatlity for the price we paid for 4. Near metro station