Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Inexpensive hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Water pressure and complete information on their site.
Location: Not the best location and nothing to do nearby. Off the Metro 13 line with is always packed and hot.
Much to my surprise, the hotel has no air conditioning which was not mentioned anywhere on their site. The staff got me a fan which helped but it was hot for 3 of the days I was there. Hardly any water pressure in the shower. The rooms only get cleaned once a week. The last night of my stay, all the lights and fuses in my room blew. They put me into another room which had twin beds and water pressure in the shower. The staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast can be bought for 8euros but it's bread, butter, jam, and either soft or hard boiled eggs. Drinks are from a machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed, but ok for somewhere to sleep...

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Relatively close to the metro station and in a quiet zone.
Cons: Cleaning service should be improved.
Location: The metro is less at about five minutes walk and takes in average 30 minutes to reach the Paris centre.
Overall it was a good hotel, is nice and modern. Although it was a non smoking room, there had a smoky smell that we couldn't get rid of. All the rest was very comfortable. The room cleaning is only performed once time per week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to station

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Nice hotel close to station. Parking is 15 euro per day. Rooms had an old smokey smell however each rooms have heater you control which was perfect. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Good inexpensive place

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Five minute walk to Metro and a 20 min ride to Les Invalides. Nice surprise:)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Room was ok but shower was so small one could not stand properly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel central to Paris and Stade De France

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Hotel staff were fantastic and extremely helpful. The only thing that dampened our experience was the smell in our room. There was a horrible over powering smell in our room that we couldn't get rid of.
3 out of 5
by P from Wilts

Ok for somewhere to sleep...

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and cost
Cons: Decor, facilities
Location: Saint Denis basilica and Stade de France are nearby
Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was dated and need a facelift and although near a metro, there was nothing much nearby. It was also very difficult to find on arrival in Paris. Handy for the Stade de France. Overall, it was ok...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: room size and features of the room
Cons: location
Location: close to the metro station but around 30min to the main city stations
this hotel provided a good experience.. clean room with lost of space.. plenty of tv channels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from West Sussex, UK

Perfect for a few days exploring.

Posted May 7, 2012
A pleasant stay and perfect for exploring Paris without being in the centre. Good transport links from the nearby metro station meant we could get all over Paris with relative ease.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Very good for the price. Location is a bit far out but there is a metro station round the corner.