Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Close to city

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Lovely staff, always willing to help. Really close to the city and the metro. Is a little dated but clean ( except for some mould on the roof of the bathroom). 7th floor has a wonderful view of Paris. It was a little hot in our room, so we opened the windows but it was incredibly noisy at night. Would have been good if we could have cooled the room just a little before bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No confidence for reservation

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Over booking and they gave me upgrade room. But I needed to discuss with the officer a lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma,wa

a hole in the wall hotel in an u

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The only thing this hotel has going for it is its excellent location, near the arc, brasseries and across street from airport shuttle bus. The entrance is so tight its a hallway about 4feet wide. The bathroom ceiling has visible scraped off black mold....we were in a 1 bedroom on 4th floor w no view for over $ 200 per nite which obviously doesnt go far in paris. , I am disappointed expedia even has this hole in the wall on its list.... Tv didnt work n u have to ask for basics like toilet paper n room reeks of cigarette smoke.....yeucchh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples Fl

Great location, great view from the roof

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Our hotel's location was excellent--close to metro, Arc de Triomphe, restaurants and great little fruit and veggie markets. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We learned at the end of the trip that the airport bus picks up right across the street. You can't get more convenient than that! It is an old building and not spotlessly clean but nice enough. The view from the roof is incredible! Much better than your photo. Each night from 10PM on the hour the Eiffel tower lights up for 5-10 minutes. The view from the roof is perfect for watching it. My only negatives are : #1) 1bath towel per person for 5-6 days. We were there for 11 nights and had to ask for clean towels. #2) I picked this hotel partly based on pictures of the roof with nice tables and chairs to sit and relax with morning coffee or to watch Paris light up at night. No tables or chairs! Nothing up there at all but a couple plants. I think their roof top view is their very best feature and it would benefit them to use it. We would certainly stay there again on a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, California

Wonderful location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: For those rates, nothing
Location: Only steps away from the Air France bus stop at Etoile. Also to Metro station.
Best location among my 20+ stays in Paris! The staff was very helpful and friendly .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila, phl

Excellent location in transport & airport access

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Friendly front desk staff, fantastic rooftop view of both Arc d triumph and Eiffel Tower, 100 meters away from Paris metro station , 200 meters from bus stop for shuttle to airports and walking distance to bars, restaurant and mini grocery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance or short subway ride to many museums and popular locations
Vacationing in Paris hotel was convenient to attractions, worked well for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location small and tired room

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Late arrival went well, close to Arc de Triomphe, very tired and in need of renovation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from branford ,ct usa

Close to arc deTriomph,as well to Airfrance shuttl

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: very good positioned within the Paris,poorly maintained hotel.
Cons: Cleanlines
First night all night noise from the night bar down by hotel entry,music through the walls up the pillow.No earplugs no sleep. Mouse eat through our suit case. No room clean up 7 days, no additional clean towels during stay.Just don't go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pan from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Highly recommend for Paris

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: only a 3 minute walk to the Champs Elysees was perfect, and only a short walk to many other Paris attractions
The hotel was perfect for myself and my girlfriend for 3 nights. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The room was bigger than what we were expecting, and its location was perfect as it is only a 3 minute walk to the Champs Elysees, and not far to many other Paris attractions.