Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spaceous room in Paris.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Same as above.
Quite and convenient location. Spacious and clean room. Friendly staffs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice but...

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Cons: They need to upgrade the bedside lighting. It would be an asset to have a washing machine/dryer in the hotel.
What I liked best was having the small kitchenette for light meals. The studio was comfortable but a little dated. I like to read in bed but I couldn't because of poor lighting! I was there for 9 days. There are NO laundry facilities in the hotel. It became apparent that transportation was going to be an issue for me because of the location. No nearby bus connection. The metro was always a complicated transfer process to get to many tourist areas, except Montmartre was direct on line 2. I spent a lot of money on taxis -- until they went on strike my last day and then I had a major complication getting to CDG. Next time in Paris I will stay closer to a transportation hub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Apartment/Hotel was handy to everything.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Location. Quiet.
Location: Plenty of shops, supermarkets, laundromats. Two minute walk to the Metro. Bars near by and plenty of different restaurants within a few minutes.
Great apartment to stay in as it has all the facilities to cook. Separate lounge/dining room. Close to metro, shops, bars & laundromat. Very quiet and easy to walk into Pere Lachaise cemetery whenever. Would definitely stay there if in Paris again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland NZ

Very close to metro

Posted Dec 1, 2015
An ok Hotel room at a good price for Paris it is a bit far out probably takes half an hour to 40 minutes to get in to the centre of Paris but that don't worry us. Very close to metro and a well-stocked supermarket a bonus having a little kitchenette in the room and that the shower was a good size and powerful Very strange rules for cleaning which are.get the room cleaned because we stayed over three days Very helpful staff who posted on my sister's credit card after she left behind overall a good budget hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by The manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: good location and the small kitchenette
Cons: the hangers in the closet
the hotel was just minutes from the metro. there was a small grocery store 5 minutes from the hotel to buy food the room was small but very functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Quiet residential area, short walking distance to metro stations and supermarkets. Easy metro rides to major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

What a find!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Everything. Staff, location, size of room, etc., etc.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The neighbourhood is a bit residential, but there are two grocery stores nearby.
One-minute walk to the subway! Nonetheless, a relatively quiet street. Huge room! Well stocked kitchenette in the room! Five-minute walk to two grocery stores. I'm now looking for more hotels from this chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Comfortable, quiet, yet close to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2015
The hotel staff are very courteous, so if you need anything, they will do their best to help. The space is great. Beds are comfortable. Very close to a metro line. Bakeries and markets close by. Will definitely come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Scotland

Excellent value in the French Capital

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Clean Great value Conveniently located close to a Metro station
Cons: More cutlery in the kitchen area The view from the room was poor despite a request to look over the cemetery
Location: The most obvious local attraction is Pere Lachaise Cemetry - the final resting place of Chopin, JimMorrison, Edith Piaf etc. A fascinating place.
My wife and I spent 10 nights in this hotel and were delighted with our accommodation. The Aparthotel Adagio Access Philippe Auguste is literally 1 minute from the Philippe Auguste Metro station and is close to Pere Lachaise Cemetery - a popular attraction in Paris. We were late in arriving but there was someone at the desk to check us in. Our room was spacious and clean, and complete with a television with channels in many languages including English. As you would expect there was a small kitchen area complete with microwave oven and an adequate supply of cutlery and crockery. Although there was no kettle in the room it was a simple matter to boil water for a coffee using the microwave oven. Having read other reviews we were apprehensive about buying the breakfast in the small dining area. However, after sampling this on our first morning we decided to take breakfast in the hotel every morning. It was perfectly adequate and made for a stress-free start to the day. An excellent supermarket can be found no more than five minutes from the hotel. Here you can purchase pretty well anything you are likely to need during your stay. Given our proximity to the centre of Paris and the cleanliness of all aspects of this hotel I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this hotel to anyone looking for good value accommodation in the French capital.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid when Paris is hot!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Nice area/proximity to metro, bakery, and the Pere Lacaise cemetery.
Cons: At very minimum, provide fans available for each room!
Location: Pere Lacaise cemetery, and we enjoyed the bakery nearby too.
Paris was hot when we arrived (in the 90s), and they had no air conditioning! And only one fan available (we had two rooms). Hotel staff were otherwise helpful and understanding.